Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
SUPER easy and EVERYONE loved them!! Here's what I did a bit differently. I used 1/2 cup of butter, added a splash of vanilla extract. I liberally sprayed my mini muffin tin with the baking spray/flour combo. It was store brand and I had zero issues with sticking. My pan was dark so as someone else suggested, I baked it at 325 for 15 minutes. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
By the time I finished reading many of the reviews, I was terrified! All that sticking and gooiness and whatever! But most people, despite negative comments, said that they TASTED wonderful, so I decided to be brave..... Well, these are the most adorable little things to look at and to enjoy! Worried, from comments, that I would practically have to use pliers to get them out of the pan, I sprayed with Pam AND I buttered and sugared each little cup lightly. Since I was using a dark pan, I baked at 325. I tied myself to the kitchen chair so that I could keep an eye on the little guys and so that nothing could go wrong! The changes I made were due to suggestions: I added a bit of vanilla and I used only 1/2 cup of butter which I melted (I usually melt any butter called for in a muffin recipe since it seems to yield a more tender muffin). I set the timer for 15 minutes. Ding! What came out of the oven were 12 perfect little muffins that were a cinch to remove from the pan! I had enough batter for another dozen and this time I used liners (Pam-sprayed lightly). Another pan of perfection. Although they look prettier in liners, there was a teensy sticking problem here and there, but not enough to ruin the muffins. Probably a bit more Pam would help. Please, folks, try making these again if they did not work out the first time. They are perfect for a little tea party! So glad I accepted the challenge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I decreased the sugar to 3/4c., decreased the butter to 1/2c., and added 2T. oatmeal, 1/4t. salt, and 1/2t. vanilla. Very good! I used cupcake liners and had no problems getting the muffins out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These are pretty good, but not awesome. I used regular-sized muffin tins and greased with butter. There was no problem with sticking. I think I was expecting more of the gooiness that you get with pecan pie. Next time I will lower the oven temp as one poster suggested and reduce the cooking time to 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Quinny
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Unbelievably delicious. They are perfect just the way they are. I would recommend using silicon muffin liners for easy release.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I don't really care for pecan pie but my husband adores it. So, I thought I would give these a shot because the ingredients didn't seem like the result would be too sweet for my taste. THEY WERE FANTASTIC. The absolute best pecan recipe I've found. I have made them at least a 1/2 dz times since Thanksgiving and had to e-mail this recipe to at least 15 ppl. SOOO GOOD! Plus, my husband dug them so much I wasn't forced to make the actual pie this year! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Nealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This recipe is awful. The muffins taste like pure sugar with loads of grease, and are excessively chewy. It's a lot of trouble to prep the pans, as well, and the muffins still stick. I should have known better when it called for mixing the brown sugar with the flour, while mixing the butter with the eggs. As I should have expected, the butter formed into balls in the cold eggs. I've never seen a recipe that didn't call for creaming the butter and sugar, then adding the eggs, and finally, adding those wet ingredients into the dry ones. Did I mention, they smell terrible?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was an excellent recipe! The only problem I had was trying to cream the butter with the eggs. I eventually gave up and just added in the rest of the ingredients. They turned out well, though! Like some other reviewers, I added about a tablespoon more flour and used Baker's Joy, and they turned out great! I also used a regular muffin tin (it made 10 muffins) and they turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great party food. I made it just like the recipe states and I wouldn't change anything. I had 4 people ask me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I added some vanilla because one reviewer said "they were missing something" and I think this did the trick. I made half a recipe and it made 16-1 TBS muffins. The first batch I baked for 15 minutes and the second for 12 minutes. I like the shorter baking time. These are going to go on my dessert buffet on Christmas--if they last that long. They are in the freezer now, but I know they are there; hopefully, out of sight, out of mind. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States