Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
WOW! These really did taste like half muffin/half pecan pie! Very awesome. I put them in for the suggested 20min and they cooked perfectly. People LOVED them! My only suggestion for next time would be to lower the amount of butter. I felt like they were oily when I took each bite. In fact, when I went to heat up the leftovers in the microwave the following day, butter pooled at the bottom of the plate, and if I lightly squeezed the muffin, then butter would squirt out. The batter was liquid enough that I think cutting it down by a bit would be all you need to do, and I bet they'd be just as great and a little bit healthier. UPDATE: I made them again last night, using only 1/3c butter instead of 2/3c. They cooked wonderfully and were still moist. Cutting the butter down was the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
These are very good plain, or with minature chocolate chips in them too. Doesn't affect baking time or make them stick. I used a good quality mini muffin pan, and pam and sugar. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These looked yummy, so I made a batch this afternoon for my kids who are coming for a visit. I made them just as the recipe is written. I doubled the recipe. These ARE yummy...no changes necessary. I made mini muffins. The outside is chewey and the middles are soft. So good!! They taste like they are a lot more than this simple recipe. These could go to a pot luck or office party for dessert no problem!!! I got 56 muffins doubling the recipe. I've eaten 3 or 4 already. (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This recipe is great but I added 1/2 cup whole wheat flour , vanilla and I think next time I will cut back on the sugar. I added more flour because some people had tried it where I work, and said they were hard. I maybe used a little less 1/2 cup of whole wheat turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Thank you for saving my relationship. Okay, my relationship might not have needed saving, but this recipe 100% increased our chances of staying together forever. My only additions were a dash of cinnamon, cumin, chocolate chips, and salt to the flour mixture. So incredibly highly recommended. I will be making this again. Hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These were absolutely divine!!! Only variation was that I added half a cup of pecans and half a cup of chopped almonds (reason was that I didn't have enough pecans). The result was really tasty and my husband loved the nut crunchiness the muffin had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made these for Christmas gifts and everyone raved about how good they were! I was very impressed. They tasted exactly like pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Wales, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good! And I had enough batter to make 24 mini muffins and 3 regular sized ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These are some good little muffins. They do remind me of pecan pie. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very good and very easy to make. Good when you need a super quick sweet item with few ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States