Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
taste is as advertised, like a pecan pie. I baked them in cupcake papers and they stuck - but the taste was amazing & we ate them off the paper too! lol yup that good - but... we love pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
These little treats are a staple around my house because everyone loves them. Whenever I serve these to guests they always want the recipe. TIP: I melt the butter before stirring it in. That helps to determine how much to put in each cup before baking. Someone mentioned that they were much thinner and overflowed in the oven once the butter melted in the recipe. Also, my trick for having these come right out of the pan is to use a silicone mini muffin pan AND spray it lightly with cooking spray (without flour). I loosen them around the edges as soon as I take them out of the oven, flip the pan over and voila, they fall right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Love this recipe... however, if you use mini muffin tin, and use muffin cups, you must spray them as well as they will stick to the paper and ruin them! I have made them before using a light alum mini cupcake pan and sprayed it with the flour baking spray and it worked great. Tonight I made them using mini muffin cups and they're stuck to the paper. I'm so sad! I must say they're yummy, moist and a big hit, just be careful about prepping the pan, and use spray with flour. Also, DO NOT OVERCOOK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This recipe definitely needs a bit of salt to round out the flavor. Otherwise it is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Loved these! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
These were amazing! I did have to add a little bit of water, as it was too thick to pour as written, but otherwise, I followed the recipe. I don't have a mini muffin tin, so I used a regular size, and came out with 12 muffins. I used muffin papers, and didn't have any problem getting them out. I made these for my mom for Mother's Day and she LOVED them. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made these muffins last night. The cooking time ended up being 25 minutes longer. I used the large muffin tins, the butter melted into a liquid, making the batter soupy halfway thru cooking. They are now very heavy, but moist muffins. My husband loves them, I'm not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I've made these muffins three times-- twice as mini-muffins, and once as regular-sized. My mother and I are absolutely crazy about them. Beware, they can come out a little greasy at the bottom of the cups, so don't remove them from the pan right away-- let them cool. But the flavor is so worth it, warm and delicious, chock full of nuts. I always add extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Had these the other day at a luncheon. They were absolutely wonderful. They are like mini pecan pies. A crispy texture on the outside and slightly gooey in the middle just like a pecan pie. Will have to make these myself this holiday season. Thank you for sharing your recipe. A must try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made these last night and I thought they were not sweet enough, but this morning they tasted so yummy! Pecans are very expensive in Germany and I can't find them in stores unless I order them online, so I did a trial test with chopped walnuts. I baked them the full 25 minutes and I used a good quality, non-stick mini muffin tin from Wilton (I greased and floured the cups anyway). I can't really say that they tasted like walnut pie, in this case, but they were delicious nonetheless! I will make these again with pecans for the holidays. And a note for those who add more flour to the batter: please follow the recipe, otherwise, the muffins will have more of a cake-like texture. I also think that using a good quality pan is also key to avoiding the muffins from sticking to the pan. Thanks for sharing your recipe, prissycat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Displaying results 11-20 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States