Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I have made this before but use 1/2 cup chopped pecans. I spoon the mixture in regular-sized paper-lined muffin tins and bake the same amount of time. Makes 8 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Excellent flavor and very easy. They do not keep very long after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were a hit. I used mini muffin tins that I sprayed well and had no problem with them sticking or being greasy. Just like a pecan pie without all the mess. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Great, easy recipe. I bake maybe once or twice a year and these came out perfect. I don't understand the expected yield. I used a mini muffin pan and got 45 bite-size mini muffins from the recipe. Perhaps my minis are mini-er than some. No sticking issues, either. I sprayed the tin with butter-flavored Pam before each batch, waited 1.5-2 minutes after removing the pan from oven, then dumped on the rack. Besides not sticking, these were not sticky-gooey like pecan pie. Instead they were delightfully chewy. Oh, I baked them for 14 minutes at 350 deg BUT our oven is probably on the low side--I didn't check with a thermometer. So on a good oven, I'd take a look at 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made these last weekend in anticipation of/celebration of Thanksgiving. The recipe is perfect as is. It's amazing what these five ingredients can do, honestly (although some people I made it with expressed concern about the amount of butter and sugar the recipe asked for-- but then again, that's the nature of pecan pie)! I made them in regular-size muffin tins and didn't have too much trouble popping them out. I greased the tin with butter, then dusted with confectioner's sugar. This seemed to do the trick. The muffins went really quickly, and quite a number of my friends said that they were "even better than actual pecan pie!" I've gotten a lot of requests for another batch ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I am a huge fan of pecan pie and these muffins taste nothing like it....all could taste was butter. Even touching them they were so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHESHE48
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This ia incredibly easy, tasty recipe. I made for Thanksgiving 2009.....BIG HIT...PLAN TO MAKE FOR CHRISTMAS AS WELL!!!!!! Just be sure to use plenty of nonstick spray with flour....GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHESHE48

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These are great. Especially during the fall. They taste like little pecan pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieBuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These were so easy to make, and very delicious. They're just like little pecan pies. I took some to work and they were gone so quickly that I only got one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Super easy to make and so good. They went quickly when I took them to church! Only problem I had was even though I sprayed my muffin liners, the muffins stuck to the liners really bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States