Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I am a modest cook, not a baker or a chief. I am expanding my skill set. I like to follow recipes pretty close the first time. These turned good. My non-stick mini-muffin pan has 24 spaces, but it worked OK. I did them for 21 minutes and with the second batch, of tiny muffins, I did for 19.5 minutes and improved results. The pecan halves were on sale and cost less than my usual broken pieces so I added a half pecan to the top. That was weird, chopping pecan halves to get chopped pecans. I had sprayed and completely floured the pan. I dumped a cup of flour into one part and then dumped it onto a flex cutting sheet. Dumped that flour into another section and dumped it again onto the flex cutting sheet. Repeat until all holes coated. Remaining flour used for the recipe. When I took them out of the oven and tapped them onto the table; those that did not pop out easy I prised them with a 1/2 inch wide spreader. Only broke one, which I considered a volunteer for tasting. Yummy and easy! Clean up required soaking the pan a few minutes so reloading a double batch took longer than expected. I froze my batch of 45 for a party. The other two went to my preparing dinner for my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Really delicious. I didn't change anything, and made it in paper liners without spraying anything beforehand with baking spray. I had no issues with them sticking, they came out of the pan easily and the liners peeled off with ease as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and sprayed my mini-muffin pan with Baker's Joy, I baked them for 15-16 minutes, let them rest in the pan for 2 minutes,, and was able to remove them without any problems. In fact, the pan barely needed washing! My co-workers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I make these often, using mini muffin tins. They are nothing to look at, but they are delicious! I follow the recipe exactly, topping each muffin with a pecan half. Use one tablespoon per muffin and don't overfill or they will have ugly tops. These freeze very well. PS: I don't bother flouring the pans, but use a good baker's spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
No one believes that I didn't pick these up at the local bakery. My kids, grand kids and my wife were blown away. Two dozen lasted less than 34 hours. I did add a quarter cup of confectioners sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. WOW!!! This is one incredible recipe James In Pittsburgh Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I love these muffins. I made 8 regular size muffin and the smell was so irresistible. My friend who tasted this said it tastes jus like a pecan pie! Can't wait to bake it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I followed the recipe and loved the "pecan pie" taste. The only thing missing was a crust. I gave it 4 stars because the people I served them to, thought the muffins weren't done. (However my husband devoured 6 when I got home)! I'll will try it again but cut back on the butter and maybe add 1/4 flour. I never have any problems getting my muffins out of the silicone muffin cups and find that I can spray lightly with Pam and they always fall out (all recipes fall out). To serve them warm, put them in a basket with a warm bread stone and leave them in their silicone cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
OMG! These little babies are the bomb and that is something to be said coming from a southern girl who knows what a true pecan pie should taste like! I made one change by adding 1 1/2 tsp of pure vanilla extract otherwise everything else stayed the same. They are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made these today and the muffins turned out great! I had no issues with them sticking. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are great I made them at thanksgiving and my whole family really enjoyed them. I added a little nutmeg. I love them making them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States