Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Maybe with one less egg this would have been okay. However, my pie was RIDICULOUSLY runny. I followed the recipe exactly as it said. After 60 minutes my crust was done and the pie was literally still liquid. This was supposed to be a birthday gift for my father. Oh well....guess he's getting a store bought pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Jane Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Husband loves it! I had to have pecans sent to me from the States though to make it. Very much worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this for my family for pi day, everybody loved it. The edge got a little burnt, but it wasn't black or anything, just a little brown. The center got a little gooey, but it wasn't soggy. The 4 year old doesn't like nuts, so ate out the filling, and left the pecans :). The only other thing is that I only used 3/4 of a cup of corn syrup instead of 1. Everything else went perfectly, too! Recipe was amazing, thank you, EARTHYMOM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I used dark brown sugar (that's all I had in the house) and it was fine. My biggest problem was that the gooey filling somehow wound up seeping between the crust and my pie plate. There weren't any holes or tears. I followed the directions on the pie crust box. So anyway, about a third of the crust was stuck to the plate and it didn't come out nicely. Also, even though it was done, the knife didn't come out clean. So it was misleading (I singed the first one) because I didn't think it was done. In spite of the crust fiasco, it tasted great. It wasn't sickly, saccharine sweet, which was great. I also added extra pecans. This was my first pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Oh WOW! Loved it. I made them into tarts (made with homemade pie crust) and baked them for 20 min. Filled the tarts almost to the top with the filling. Sooooo good! Even put about a tbsp of chocolate chips into some of them for chocolate pecan tarts. I would make these again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is the best pecan pie ever!! It's easy and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I wasn't a fan of this one. It setup beautifully but i thought the flavor was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by college_girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is the first time I ever made a pecan pie.This pie came out wonderful and very tasty..My family loved it so much they want me to make it again..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Photo by kaymah
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
this was my very first time making pecan pie, and it was very easy. and everyone liked it. even my own grandmother asked for the recipe. only difference i had was my pies were done in about 45 min. rather that 50-60.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Still jiggly after 70 minutes, but pecans ended up burning... followed the recipe exactly. I will keep looking for the recipe I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States