Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
OMG! This is the best and easiest pecan pie ever! It was the first one I ever made because I had heard it was difficult, but this one was terrific. Only change I made was putting pecans on the top. Oh, and I had to use a deep dish pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was my first Pecan Pie and it was fabulous! Easy to make and great tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEDUSA3139
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I made this for my father's coming home party. Since he loves pecan pie so much, I got this recipe. It was so gooey and delisious, it my family chanting for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEDUSA3139

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made these for Thanksgiving, but since there was only 2 of us, I used the conversion for two and put them in the mini crusts. It was soooo good, and took only 20 min to cook. We had some extra, so I used it on top of a pumpkin pie. That was the best of both worlds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Great pie, especially for a first timer. I live in the UK and used this for my first Thanksgiving..it was a great way to introduce my British friends to the holiday. Very nutty--also very rich but not as overwhelming as some pecan pies. It did take almost twice the given baking time, but I just left it in till the knife came clean as she said and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I had never made a pecan pie before- and since we just bought a house with a great tree, i decided to try. In the last 2 weeks I have made this pie reciepe 5 times. My husband LOVES it. I think you have to have a Y chromosome to LOVE pecan pie. It comes out perfect every time, and it doesn't taste as sweet as some of the store bought ones, so I actually enjoy eating this one! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malirnancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
So easy to make and a beautiful result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this for thanksgiving and it came out perfect! This was my first time making a pecan pie and it was so easy! Thanks for the recipe! My family loved every drop!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNYA25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Simple and delicious- I am not a baker but this pie was flawless!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
this was the first time i ever made pecan pie and it was excellent! will def make it again - a huge hit with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States