Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Super yummy pecan pie! This was my first time making a pecan pie and I was surprised at how simple it was. I used a store bought crust and should have read through all the reviews before baking, because it was really brown. Next time I will cover the crust with foil during baking to help reduce browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was the first pecan pie i have baked and this will remain MY recipe.........perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Amazing how easy this was, and it taste so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. It was really good, but not the ultimate. I've made many other pecan pie recipes and some were better. That is why it's a four star for me. Maybe a bit too sweet too. Thanks for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This recipe was great. The only problem was my fault. I accidently put in to many pecans. Ha! 5/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bowman95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Like some of the other reviewers, this was my first Pecan Pie and it turned out amazing! I didn't change a thing and it came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apasionada1008
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I found this recipe a couple of years ago and since then it has been my go to! I followed some of the recommendations Karen posted specially the one about the pecans and the butter and they work great! I always make this pie for thanksgiving and it never disappoints! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apasionada1008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Excellent recipe / I've tried other recipes on this site, and I didn't care for them. This was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Just did not turn out right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qcrazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I've made this particular recipe twice, and both times received rave reviews. It's the first pie to get eaten, and everyone usually wants seconds ((The second time I made this, I made 2 to cover all the "seconds")) It's a delightfully classic pecan pie, and the only reason it didn't get 5 stars is there just wasn't anything in the recipe to make it stand out against the hundreds of other pecan pie recipes out there. That being said, this gets a solid four, bordering on five stars, and is an excellent recipe for both pie veterans and pie beginners alike. I recommend adding 1/8-1/4 t of almond extract into the crust, as it really does give an extra depth of flavor your guests will absolutely love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States