Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I have never baked a pecan pie in my life, and I decided to suprise my wife by helping her get a head start on Thanksgiving baking. This pie was SO easy to make, and it tasted fantastic. My wife tried a piece and was very impressed. One thing I did was to break the pecans into smaller pieces. My mom has been bakingpecan pies for years, and always chips her pecans up. Thanks Earthymom for a great recipe. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
For those who say that their pie does not set up here is some advice. When adding the 1 cup of brown sugar do not pack it. I just made 2 pies, one my daughter tightly packed the brown sugar and the other I lightly packed it. Her pie is soupy and mine is perfect. Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This pie was beautiful! I made it for a family get together, and many said it was the best they'd ever had! They even faught over the last piece (which I stole while they were fighting). I will use this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
made this ecipe for 2 pies over the weekend. rave reviews by all, rather sweet so next time I will definately use a bit less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This pie tasted like sweet eggs. Didn't like it. I was bummed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Great Pecan Pie. I did substitute Karo Brown Sugar Syrup for regular white corn syrup. . .really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salisbury, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made Pecan Pie for the first time for a friend of mine who special requested it. After sorting through the recipes on this site, I discovered this one. I will look no further! The pie was incredible! I followed the recipe, but mixed half dark corn syrup with half light corn syrup. I also topped the pie with Emerald's Pecan Pie glazed Pecans. Yummy! It really is an easy pie to make. My husband was requesting another one as soon as he finished off the first. Perfect and delicious pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This recipe is great. First time making Pecan pie for me and I'm hooked on this one. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
wow, i have made pecan pie before and it was really complicated!! This was not only easy but turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This recipe really disappointed me. I was hoping it would help me find the pecan pie recipe I'm addicted to from the store bought ones, but it wasn't the same recipe at all. I cooked it for as long as it said to and when I cut into it, it was completely runny and not ready to eat at all. So, I stuck it back in the oven until the pecans started turning black and the crust started to almost look burnt and it was still runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States