Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
PERFECT - JUST ADD A LITTLE SPRINKLE OF CINNAMON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I added a 1/4 teaspoon salt to the egg sugar mixture which makes this pie not so sweet and brings out a slight caramel flavor-excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I have never baked a pecan pie in my life, and I decided to suprise my wife by helping her get a head start on Thanksgiving baking. This pie was SO easy to make, and it tasted fantastic. My wife tried a piece and was very impressed. One thing I did was to break the pecans into smaller pieces. My mom has been bakingpecan pies for years, and always chips her pecans up. Thanks Earthymom for a great recipe. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
For those who say that their pie does not set up here is some advice. When adding the 1 cup of brown sugar do not pack it. I just made 2 pies, one my daughter tightly packed the brown sugar and the other I lightly packed it. Her pie is soupy and mine is perfect. Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This pie was beautiful! I made it for a family get together, and many said it was the best they'd ever had! They even faught over the last piece (which I stole while they were fighting). I will use this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
made this ecipe for 2 pies over the weekend. rave reviews by all, rather sweet so next time I will definately use a bit less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This pie tasted like sweet eggs. Didn't like it. I was bummed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Great Pecan Pie. I did substitute Karo Brown Sugar Syrup for regular white corn syrup. . .really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salisbury, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made Pecan Pie for the first time for a friend of mine who special requested it. After sorting through the recipes on this site, I discovered this one. I will look no further! The pie was incredible! I followed the recipe, but mixed half dark corn syrup with half light corn syrup. I also topped the pie with Emerald's Pecan Pie glazed Pecans. Yummy! It really is an easy pie to make. My husband was requesting another one as soon as he finished off the first. Perfect and delicious pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States