Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
So good! Made this for Thanksgiving and it was gobbled up in no time. I got many compliments on this pie. I used a normal pie pan (just one of those cheap metal types) and the full recipe fit perfectly. It was also very simple to make. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Great and very easy to make! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I don't eat pecan pie (I'm picky) but I made this for my husband's pecan loving family for Thanksgiving. I got compliments galore. They all loved it and I impressed them so I'm happy. It baked perfectly; it was a nice golden brown and the consistency was perfect. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is a wonderful pecan pie. Tasted just like my mom used to make, and I'm glad that I found it because I couldn't find my mother's recipe. It filled a Pet-Ritz 9" deep dish pie shell perfectly with no overrun. Very simple to make, with great results. I liked the fact that it didn't call for dark corn syrup as many of the others do. Will be keeping this one in my recipe box for future use. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made it just yesterday for Thanksgiving and it was great. I used half dark and half light syrup. I had to cook it at least 70 min and the middle was still a bit liquidy but it tasted great. I'd recommend cooking for about 50 min then if the middle still jiggles cover it with foil and continue to cook. Watch it so that your crust doesn't burn though and definately use a deep dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was great. I've never made pecan pie before and I don't think I've ever had pecan pie before. Everyone loved this at Thanksgiving! I used 2 tablespoons melted butter and dark corn syrup. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
SO easy and yummy too! The pecans were perfectly crunchy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
PERFECT - JUST ADD A LITTLE SPRINKLE OF CINNAMON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I added a 1/4 teaspoon salt to the egg sugar mixture which makes this pie not so sweet and brings out a slight caramel flavor-excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States