Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Why oh why did i read this and make it? Its all I want now!! I did melt the butter in a glass bowl and use that bowl for the corn syrup, it seemed to get it all out. I also used dark corn syrup so I used half dark brown and half white sugar. This is soooo good and easy, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was incredible. My pie was deep dish so to fill it up more I layered shredded coconut and chocolate chips over the pecans, before pouring the syrup/egg mixture on top. Barely made it until all my guests showed up. Too many wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Excellet as is . No need to change a thing !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
PERFECT yummy BIG hit at Christmas Dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I've made this pie a few times now, and it has been met with rave reviews. Heed the other commenters; you really don't need as many pecans as the recipe calls for. Also, don't overbake or the filling becomes brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was delicious! I made it with crushed pecans instead of halves and poured it into mini muffin cups lined with pie crust. Everyone loved the taste at my family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was very easy to make. I had never had Pecan pie before and thought it was awful hard, but once we cut it up and ate it...it was quite tasty. I also followed other reviews and put it in a deep dish pan, but then had to double the pie filling to make it fit...next time I will use a regular pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My first pecan pie and it turned out great. It was really easy to make and took little effort. The cooking time was longer than the recipe stated but it wasn't a big deal. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
substituted sorghum molasses for most of the corn syrup. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I love pecan pie, and over the years I have tried many different recipes but none of them were quite right. They all fell short of the "this is the perfect pecan pie" mark. Finally! I have found a recipe that is exactly what a pecan pie should be. I made this for Christmas and after one bite my sister exclaimed, "This is the best pie you have ever made!" Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bromley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States