Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
A little too sweet, but it was EASY and good. Cook WAY LONGER than suggestion. I could it for 65 mins. and it was still a little under cooked. BUT, it's easy, quick and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I tried this recipe as my first time baking a pecan pie and the flavor was great. It was easy to put together and very little time. However, I didn't realized how much it still cooks when out of the oven so the top was a bit hard to cut through. I will try it again soon and not cook it so long. My son and husband loved it so it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I used dark brown brown sugar and the recipe was enough to pour into 2 frozen pie shells. Was super delicious! The hubby & kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
it seemed a tiny bit bland when i tasted the filling before baking, so i added about 3 tbs. of bourbon and a couple of pinches of salt. it turned out well...and it was easy. i will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I have a question...could a graham cracker crust be used with this pie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Clidinst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was my first attempt at a baked pie - it turned out great! I used a pre-made crust to start off with, helpful hint to butter/spray Pam on the pie pan before adding the floured pie dough (crust was hard to remove from pan). Followed the directions and ingredients as stated and received compliments from all our guests on Thanksgiving! Thank you for the wonderful recipe - we will be making this again, it was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Tastes like typical good corn syrup Pecan Pie. I stried doing the muffin pan suggesion and I did not have much luck with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Delish! Baked it with a Pilsbury pie crust and covered the edges with foil. Added a dash of salt and toasted the pecans. And baked on bottom rack. This was my first pie! Def. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kwhyte00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This recipe is perfect the way it is. I cook it for 60 minutes. I do cover the crust with strips of foil when I put the pie in the oven to prevent the crust from overcooking. I've made this twice, and the next time I make it, I will cover the pie the last 10 minutes of cooking with foil because the pecans got a little more brown than I would like them. However, it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States