Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Wow! An amazing pecan pie. Not as cloyingly sweet and gooey as other pies, which is a plus in my book! I added 1 TBSP of butter to the syrup mixture. I will certainly use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent, and a far better outcome than my first pecan pie... anyway to keep the crust from sticking to the bottom of the pie plate, though? Pretty pie slices would have made this a 5 star! ** edited a few days later and upgraded to 5 stars: even with the sticking my 80 year old uncle said it was his best pecan pie EVER... and I have been requested to repeat at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by katey
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I just made this pie today for Thanksgiving and it turned out great!! My dad said it was the best pecan pie he has ever had! I followed the recipe as it is exactly stated, and I will definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katey
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I should have tried the original recipe first, before the butter and flour fiasco. I'm sure the recipe would be fine, just as written, and I do not recommend the alternative. I will definitely try this again "AS WRITTEN", and am sorry I didn't do it that way first. I wish the people that add the butter and flour would put a picture up of that pie, cause it did not look like the beautiful pie there now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasibee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Awesome! This was the second pecan pie I made for Thanksgiving. It turned out awesome! Looked like a picture...unfortunately, I didn't take one though! Will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
For the life of me I could never get this pie to completely set, even after cooling for a considerable amount of time. I put it back in the oven for a good 20 minutes but to no avail, still soup. Sorry, Pat. Possibly a tablespoon of flour would help? I'll investigate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
By far, this is the best pecan pie I have ever tasted. I felt so proud when my boyfriend, whose favorite dessert is pecan pie, loved it. As for the flour/butter mix, I halved the suggested amount and mixed them together before putting it in the rest of mixture...Absolutely PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNicker28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Perfect! I made it for a family get-together and it was gone instantly AND everybody asked for the recipe. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This recipes makes a Brazilian girl look good in the South! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was like one of those "Way Too Sweet" Pecan Pies you have at someone else's house. It was a little mushy inside when I cut it and the slices didn't present well. After 40 min. in the oven, it was very loose, cooked 3 min more, still too loose, 3 min more, still too loose but removed it. I"m looking for a firmer less sweet pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States