Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a huge success!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Perfect filling. I used the calulator to increase to 10 servings and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My partner asks me to make this all of the time. It's REALLY GOOD. Although - sometimes the inside comes out perfect and other times it's really runny. Not sure what that's about, but whatever - grab a spoon and GET IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The only thing that disappointed me about this pie was my store-bought pie shell (NOT doing that again!!). I didn't measure my pecans, but I'm certain I used more than 1 cup- probably 1 1/4 cups. I used 1/2 cup honey and 1/4 cup butter in place of the corn syrup (mine had gone hard as a rock, didn't realize that before I started baking!), and it still turned out wonderfully. I think that substitution will become a permanent part of this recipe in my kitchen from now on. We served this pie warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side- SO GOOD! Very easy to make, about 5 minutes to stir it together and get the whole thing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vbjess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sheenwhit
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe is great as is! The family loves it. I may even bake this pie for an upcoming work potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheenwhit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Beach, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I should have made more. This is the best pie ever! I wouldn't change a thing about it. Why mess with perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was the best!! So many compliments on this pie. I followed recipie and did not change a thing and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Wow! An amazing pecan pie. Not as cloyingly sweet and gooey as other pies, which is a plus in my book! I added 1 TBSP of butter to the syrup mixture. I will certainly use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent, and a far better outcome than my first pecan pie... anyway to keep the crust from sticking to the bottom of the pie plate, though? Pretty pie slices would have made this a 5 star! ** edited a few days later and upgraded to 5 stars: even with the sticking my 80 year old uncle said it was his best pecan pie EVER... and I have been requested to repeat at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by katey
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I just made this pie today for Thanksgiving and it turned out great!! My dad said it was the best pecan pie he has ever had! I followed the recipe as it is exactly stated, and I will definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katey

Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States