Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is the first time I've made pecan pie. It was super easy and taste GREAT! I followed the directions to a "t" and it set perfectly, looks good, tastes great. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela S. Leitzen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this pie exactly like the recipe called for and nothing else. I baked it for 45 min. took it out It was real runny in middle. I let it cool then cooked it for 10 more min. took out cooled, still runny. I put it in for 8 min. speed bake. took out let sit all night and in the morning it was still runny in the middle. We sliced it and ate what we could. Good taste even if it was real sweet and runny. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This pie is awesome. Its really easy to make and tastes just like a really good Pecan Pie. I followed the recipe with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Any recipe from a 78 year old baker who says it's her mother's recipe HAS to be a winner in my book! I made this as my first 'from scratch' pie ever (I'm a cake person) using the Best Ever Pie Crust recipe. The pie baked perfectly ~ was set in the middle right out of the oven and the flavor was delicious! The crust was very flaky! I did use the tip of adding the 1/4 cup of butter and 1 Tbls of flour. I've never thought Pecan Pie would be one I'd like but I fell in love with it becuase of this recipe! The only change I may try eventually would be to use brown sugar rather than white. This was a wonderful pick for my first ever totally scratch pie! Thank you so much for posting it to All Recipes.com! Aunt Tilly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt tilly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Easiest pecan pie I have ever made and it turns out every time. The first time I made it I put in a tablespoon of flour because pecan pies don't always set but didn't need it. Yummy...I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamstown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I've eaten a lot of homemade pecan pies, & the filling is never smooth & creamy like the commercially produced ones. It's always runny &/or clabbered looking - ewww. Well, THIS recipe was awesome! Super smooth filling...just can't say enough good things about it. The only thing we did different is that we added the EXTRA 1/2 CUP PECANS as another viewer had suggested, & I think that it was needed. Also, our pecans were a combo of large broken pieces & halves, not chopped. I think that one thing that may have made a difference is that we beat the mixture really well with a fork before adding the pecans & baking. The sugar was pretty well dissolved by the time they were added. Also, you may want to cover your crust EDGES ONLY with foil strips at the beginning instead of waiting till mostly baked. It was really a pleasant surprise because this was our first time ever making a pecan pie! Thanks sooo much for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I never made a pecan pie before because I thought it was too complicated! NOT SO! This was an awesome pie. I followed the advice of others and added the butter and flour...it came out perfect. Thanks everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Not my favorite at all. My husband said it tasted like the store bought minature type pies you buy. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I love this pie and make it frequently! Even family members who don't normally like pecan pie loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stabro18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States