Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have been making this particular pie with the addition of butter and flour for 30+ years. As stated above, it is best to mix the flour in with the butter ahead of time. It gets rave reviews from my immediate family, extended family and friends! They always look forward to my pecan pies over the holidays and I always make sure my dear brother has one for himself =0)!! I do double this recipe and cook at least an hour for them to set properly and I have always used Imperial for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made several great pecans pies before, but this was easily the worst. The pie was near overcooked and it was still runny. I would love to give this recipe just one star, but I did the flour/butter alteration instead of the original recipe, so it wouldn't feel right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I used dark karo syrup and white sugar. I added 1/4 cup butter and 1 Tbl spoon flour. Melted butter & added flour to butter & dissolved, then added to rest of ingredients. Added pecans last. Also coarse chopped pecans & used 1 rounded cup. Best pecan pie I ever made, and I have made a lot of them over the last 50 years. I baked in a Breville convection oven @350 for 37 mins. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I made this recipe for my husband's birthday yesterday as written, no modifications, and it was a huge hit! I say this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kel Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was the first time I ever made a pecan pie. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar(my preference) , but followed the rest of the recipe just as it says....this was the best! My family loved it and wants me to make more for Christmas. I didn't bake any longer than the recipe said, I let it cool for an hour and it was perfect!!!! You can't mess this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Kids loved it!! My first one!! They ate it before thanksgiving dinner!! Lol!! Making another tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nycolette
Home Town: Crossett, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My daughter made this for thanksgiving yesterday and it was amazing. As others said, the middle wasn't firm when we cooked as directed, but it firmed up perfectly once we let it cool. Highly recommended - my favorite pecan pie ever. Thanks for submitting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is so easy to make and tastes great! LOVE. LOVE. LOVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Love the recipe ...just perfect ... Some times i like to make it nuttier by adding more pecans and walnuts ...what can i say i love nuts ...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe to a "t" and it turned out great. I made this for a Christmas party and people loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States