Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Foolproof. The perfect pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This is the best pecan pie I have ever made. Baked for 65 minutes. Rave reviews from all. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
we really liked this pie! note: not sifting the flour did not have bad side effects. I roasted my nuts in Imperial butter before adding them into the mixture. I also added 1 tbsp. of Kahlua liquor, which it complimented so well. I roasted half-sized pecans and then placed them one by one on top of the pie for decoration. Then when the pie was almost ready, I brushed a lil' bit of beated egg white over the pecans to give it a shiny look. Simply marvelous! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
This pie is exactly what Mr. Valek promises. "not overly sweet... easy to make, and great served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream". I took it to a get-together at a friend's and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
this was the easiest pecan pie that I ever made and everyone loved it!! I did add more pecans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
My mother used to make a pecan pie that my husband loved, but since she lost the recipe I've been looking for one that tastes like hers. I liked this pie- normally pecan pies are too sweet and gooey for my taste, but hubby just gave it an "okay" and said it wasn't sweet enough for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I thought it was okay. My daddy LOVED the nuts - but I felt as if it still should have been baked a little more and, personally, the inside was like eating a sweet dough. But others seemed to like it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
this was a good pie i made 3 total two without the jack daniels and 1 with, and i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Took over 70 minutes for mine to cook, but it was yummy! This was my first endeavor in baking a pecan pie, and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States