Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
i added 1/4 C of semi-sweet chocolate chips to the recipe. it turned out great, and it is so easy to make. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Excellent pie! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was my first time I made a pecan pie. It's easy to make and everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Delicious pie! I used a combination of dark and light corn syrup because that's what I had on hand, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENMOZELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Thanks Mike! I've made this 2 years in a row now for the holidays and there's never a bit left over. My husband- for whom I earnestly searched the recipies for, just loves this pie and he's the pecan pie authority!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
It was easy to make and even better to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This pie is good, not overly sweet but I think 55 minutes is too long to cook it. Mine came out a bit too chewy and I cooked it for 50 mins. I thought the filling would be more uniform, less clumpy. Good flavor, though I could definately taste the stronger dark corn syrup flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Great recipe ! I made one for Thanksgiving and should have baked three ! My fifteen year old son, who wouldn't even eat pecans has decided that this is his favorite pie....Go figure. I'll look forward to making a couple more for Christmas. Thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Last year my Dad moved from Texas up here to NY to be closer to his children. His family is originally from the South. When he was asked by my sister if he had a favorite dessert he would like for Thanksgiving, he said he would like a Pecan Pie, but he was sure she wouldn't know how to make it. Well, determined to make my Dad's favorite, I got on "the Net" to find a recipe and found Mike's. His sister came in for Thanksgiving too (another Southerner). They both commented that this was by far the best pecan pie they ever tasted. I had to admit it was the best I ever had too, because I never had or even baked one before. I had always heard how rich they were. We heated up the pieces and put French Vanilla ice cream on them...Thank you Mike!!!...BTW...I ended up making 2 of them for Christmas last year, and there wasn't a single piece of crust left of them by the end of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Mom had made pecan pies for years and they were very sweet, but at Christmas she asked me if I'd fix one for my brother. I got this recipe instead because you said it wasn't as sweet. I made this pecan pie (my 1st) and it was great. I did put 3/4 cup brown sugar and used light corn syrup (mainly because it was the only kind I had and didn't want to go to store in mid pie. I also threw in a few extra nuts. My mom said it was great (It had been so long I don't think she knew the diffence between the recipes until I told her, but it was a big hit with everyone at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
If you are searching for a pecan pie that is not rich, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States