Pecan Pie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lori
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These are good. Sticky, crunchy nuts in the middle of a nice sugar cookie. These are cookies not tarts or mini pies so the outside does not taste like a pie crust. I did not boil the filling just melted the ingredients together. Made them in a mini muffin pan. Filled the well to the top with the filling but after baking most settled and came out looking only half full. They are stick in your teeth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! Just like mini pecan pies. My husband, kids and I could not enjoy them fast enough......will be making them for many years to come! Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Ruesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
A family friend always brings cookies over that look just like this each Christmas, but she guards her recipe... so I tried these hoping they would be similar. I was pretty disappointed. They were easy to make, but they just need something else. I didn't over-bake and the filling is very sticky/chewy. I was also looking for more of a pie-crust like outer where this is very much like a cookie crust. They weren't terrible, but I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The crust is more like a soft cookie, not really a pie crust. They fell apart taking them out of the pan. Did not taste like a pecan pie either. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These cookies tasted OK, but the filling was way too hard and sticky prepared as directed. I think the problem is in the amount of time it was boiled before being put in the cookie crust. When I took it out if the frdge after cooling it was like a rock and I had to microwave it to be able to get pieces off. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Oooh, these are my husbands favorite cookie. I even got my mother-in-law to compliment me on them. They are easy to make with a big flavor. Thank you for sharing the recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These cookies were delicious. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made the mistake of not using the cupcake tin, but instead rolled them into little balls and making the thumbprint. The "pies" turned out flat like cookies, but were still very yummy and had a great texture. I also used 2 tsp of vanilla instead of one for more flavor. my family and I had to restrain ourselves from eating it before it was baked ;D Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is pretty good, I like the crust because its sweeter then most but the filling needs some tweaking I think. All in all thought its pretty good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by napchef
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My husband and I really liked them. I halved the recipe since there's only two of us and came out with 10 cookies. I also added some cinnamon to the cookie mix. I give it 4stars because the pecan filling came out too hard. Still have to figure out how to make it more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States