Pecan Pie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
SO easy and delicious! I made them for friends for the derby and they were a hit! I omitted the corn syrup and added a little coconut rum and vanilla to the nut mix, and in the fill part i put some dark chocolate chips. The cookie base is delicious- you could probably experiment with a lot of different fillings! I also used a mini cupcake pan and it worked really well. I will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Very yummy cookies. Good tip is to use a small melon baler to scoop out the perfect amount of dough. This also helps to keep them all the same size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These are so yummy! They're fairly quick and easy too. I may have a new favourite cookie. I Canadianed them up a bit with maple syrup rather than corn syrup and added a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg to the crust but otherwise followed the recipe. Be careful not to overfill them, they boiled over a little, though it kind of acted as a glaze on the top of the crust so it was no big deal but if they'd been a little more full, it could have been messy. Make sure to watch the time as they bake quickly and I found they were perfect after only 9-10 minutes (though I tend to like things lightly baked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are so easy to make not to mention delicious! Thanks for sharing, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Good luck, if you try this! It takes a better cook than I. They sound so tempting, but are a world of work, and then, impossible to get out of the tins without falling apart. Oh, you can eat it - they just won't look pretty. And, if you DO try, make sure to add a pinch of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan in Fayetteville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Very good cookie!These were so simple and quick to make!! These will make a nice addition to my Christmas cookie trays this year!my husband gave them two thumbs up!! So I know they must be good LOL because he complains about everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Other reviews said the filling was missing something, so I looked at a pecan pie recipe. Substituted brown sugar for the confectioners sugar. It is so good! Don't cook the filling either- that turns it to candy. Just melt the butter and stir in the brown sugar until it is dissolved. Remove from heat and stir in the corn syrup and pecans. Doesn't even need cooled in the fridge. Will be proudly sharing these at a cookie exchange soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It was good, but needed salt in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. Taste like a dessert from a gourmet bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Oh.My.Gosh. These mini pies are AMAZING! They are a family hit and I'm definitely making them again. To make it a little healthier, I used half all purpose flour and half whole wheat and reduced the amount of butter by a couple tablespoons for the batter. Not chewy at all, very soft and sweet. I recommend this to anyone looking to satisfy a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States