Pecan Pie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. Taste like a dessert from a gourmet bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Oh.My.Gosh. These mini pies are AMAZING! They are a family hit and I'm definitely making them again. To make it a little healthier, I used half all purpose flour and half whole wheat and reduced the amount of butter by a couple tablespoons for the batter. Not chewy at all, very soft and sweet. I recommend this to anyone looking to satisfy a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These are really tasty. I added a Tablespoon of molasses into the sugar/nut mixture to make it taste more like pecan pie. If you don't eat them while they're still warm I recommend microwaving them for 10 seconds to make the center a bit gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Roe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
The filling was delicious but I tried this recipe twice and my dough was very sticky. I could not work with it at all, I had to spoon it into the muffin cups. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These are good. Sticky, crunchy nuts in the middle of a nice sugar cookie. These are cookies not tarts or mini pies so the outside does not taste like a pie crust. I did not boil the filling just melted the ingredients together. Made them in a mini muffin pan. Filled the well to the top with the filling but after baking most settled and came out looking only half full. They are stick in your teeth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! Just like mini pecan pies. My husband, kids and I could not enjoy them fast enough......will be making them for many years to come! Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Ruesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
A family friend always brings cookies over that look just like this each Christmas, but she guards her recipe... so I tried these hoping they would be similar. I was pretty disappointed. They were easy to make, but they just need something else. I didn't over-bake and the filling is very sticky/chewy. I was also looking for more of a pie-crust like outer where this is very much like a cookie crust. They weren't terrible, but I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The crust is more like a soft cookie, not really a pie crust. They fell apart taking them out of the pan. Did not taste like a pecan pie either. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These cookies tasted OK, but the filling was way too hard and sticky prepared as directed. I think the problem is in the amount of time it was boiled before being put in the cookie crust. When I took it out if the frdge after cooling it was like a rock and I had to microwave it to be able to get pieces off. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Oooh, these are my husbands favorite cookie. I even got my mother-in-law to compliment me on them. They are easy to make with a big flavor. Thank you for sharing the recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States