Pecan Pie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
these are very good and would make them again. I used miniature muffin cup pan. A tip would be to make sure there is a good amount of dough on the bottom when shaped in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
very very good cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Yummy, beautiful and easy! I will be making these A LOT. Double the filling. It's not quite enough. I ended up filling half of the shells with cherry pie filling. Those were also very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made the mistake of not using the cupcake tin, but instead rolled them into little balls and making the thumbprint. The "pies" turned out flat like cookies, but were still very yummy and had a great texture. I also used 2 tsp of vanilla instead of one for more flavor. my family and I had to restrain ourselves from eating it before it was baked ;D Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These cookies were delicious. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Oooh, these are my husbands favorite cookie. I even got my mother-in-law to compliment me on them. They are easy to make with a big flavor. Thank you for sharing the recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! Just like mini pecan pies. My husband, kids and I could not enjoy them fast enough......will be making them for many years to come! Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Ruesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These are really tasty. I added a Tablespoon of molasses into the sugar/nut mixture to make it taste more like pecan pie. If you don't eat them while they're still warm I recommend microwaving them for 10 seconds to make the center a bit gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Roe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Oh.My.Gosh. These mini pies are AMAZING! They are a family hit and I'm definitely making them again. To make it a little healthier, I used half all purpose flour and half whole wheat and reduced the amount of butter by a couple tablespoons for the batter. Not chewy at all, very soft and sweet. I recommend this to anyone looking to satisfy a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. Taste like a dessert from a gourmet bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States