Pecan Pie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
these are very good and would make them again. I used miniature muffin cup pan. A tip would be to make sure there is a good amount of dough on the bottom when shaped in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I am only going to comment on the filling since I used my own pastry for this recipe. I prepared the filling according to the dircections. However, when I make these cookies again, I will not pre-cook the filling. Doing so can make the filling too hard/chewy in the even that the cookies over bake, and it is easy to over bake these so watch carefully. When I make these again I will simply combine the ingredients and fill as per the recipe directions. Do not be tempted to use more than the specified amount of filling or the filling will bubble out of the muffin cups as the cookies bake. I also feel the filling could benefit from some flavoring. I added 1 1/2 teaspoons dark rum and 3/4 teaspoon vanilla. The addition of these 2 ingredients really made for some delicious cookies. With some changes, this is a very tasty cookie that is certainly worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
very very good cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Yummy, beautiful and easy! I will be making these A LOT. Double the filling. It's not quite enough. I ended up filling half of the shells with cherry pie filling. Those were also very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! Just like mini pecan pies. My husband, kids and I could not enjoy them fast enough......will be making them for many years to come! Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Ruesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is pretty good, I like the crust because its sweeter then most but the filling needs some tweaking I think. All in all thought its pretty good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These cookies tasted OK, but the filling was way too hard and sticky prepared as directed. I think the problem is in the amount of time it was boiled before being put in the cookie crust. When I took it out if the frdge after cooling it was like a rock and I had to microwave it to be able to get pieces off. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These cookies were delicious. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made the mistake of not using the cupcake tin, but instead rolled them into little balls and making the thumbprint. The "pies" turned out flat like cookies, but were still very yummy and had a great texture. I also used 2 tsp of vanilla instead of one for more flavor. my family and I had to restrain ourselves from eating it before it was baked ;D Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by napchef
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My husband and I really liked them. I halved the recipe since there's only two of us and came out with 10 cookies. I also added some cinnamon to the cookie mix. I give it 4stars because the pecan filling came out too hard. Still have to figure out how to make it more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States