Pecan Pie Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Addicting. Delicious warm and gooey or cool and squared. My kids even loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC Adair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
It is difficult to have a better ratio of reward vs effort in desserts. This is one of the easiest and best tasting bar recipes I have prepared. I added a cup of Ghirardelli 60% cocao Bittersweet Chips to the wet ingredients which produced a nice combination of chocolates against the coconut pecan. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Perry, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Make the recipe as written - then add a half pecan on each piece... GORGEOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
tried this for a holiday party cookie exchange and they where a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
made this twice already. One of my husbands favorites. He raves over it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very good. A little sweeter than I like, but everyone who tried them seemed to really enjoy them. Easy to make, these are going into my normal baking rotation! Hubby really liked them, and his opinion is the most important one to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reddelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These are so yummy. I like better than pecan pie. They are very rich but oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delicious and so easy to make! I made the recipe exactly as called for, and couldn't be happier with the results. My whole family raved about how good these were. I'll be using this recipe again (and again)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I love pecan pie but have NEVER successfully baked one. This will be my "go to" recipe when I am having my pecan craving! Super easy recipe with ingredients that I always have on hand - THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Stevens Clark
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Had some trouble getting the center to set up while at the same time the edge got a bit brown. Not the prettiest cookies I've ever made, but they did taste really good. Think next time I'll put some foil around the edges about 1/2 way through cooking time to keep the edges from getting too brown and I'll cook them about 5-7 minutes longer than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States