Pecan Pie Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Can I substitute gluten free flour for the all-purpose flour in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma McMillan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This, I would have to give five stars and my husband moved this up to his top 10 list. I have to say, With 9 eggs total,3 c. pecans and all the cream and corn syrup, this is very rich and not too cheap either. BUT my company loved it even though neither of them like pecan pie. Might save this for holidays or special occasions. Note: I saved enough filling to spread some on top of cake with a few whole pecans for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
everyone loved this cake. will be making it for christmas..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this cake because I am not a big fan of pecan pie; reason being that pecan pie has no definitive flavor other than intensely sweet. The cake is the same; very sweet and no definitive flavor. If you are a pecan pie fan, then you may like this cake, but I won't make it again unless it's for family or friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This cake is wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
it was ok didn't taste like pecan pie. the filling was the best and taste more like pecan pie. need to correct recipe need to know if 1tsp or 1tbsp vanilla, and do u add 3/4 cup caro to cake batter or just brush cake with caro after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This cake is yummy!!! It is also very attractive. I made it for Christmas last year (2006) and there was no leftovers. (Iwas dissapointed because I more the next day) I am so glad I found this recipe again. Thanks Tanya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
I was really excited about making this cake. What a disappointment! A lot of work for just a mediocre cake. It didn't taste like a pecan pie to me and it wasn't as moist as it needed to be. The best thing about it was the frosting. I hate to give bad reviews, but will not make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Fabulous cake! Looks really impressive and tastes as good as it looks! I serve with Butter pecan ice cream and I never have any left when we have people to dinner! Excellent and not terribly hard to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States