Pecan Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This is an excellent cake - it tastes just like pecan pie without the pastry crust! My family and coworkers raved about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishopville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I made this for the Christmas dinner at our church and everyone loved it. It is so moist and gooey just like a pecan pie but much better than any pecan pie I've ever had. Definitely our new favorite dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
I used 1/4 cup butter in the first part by mistake it only made it a little difficult to spread but the taste and texture was fine. I brought it into work and got rave reviews... Mostly.."to die for"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
Excellent--served to co-workers who raved and wanted recipe. Made with butter pecan cake mix, excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Gene Peter shared the recipe with me. I made the cake for family and friends, and they wanted the recipe, too. Gene was right--it's "to die for!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I made this for a dinner party and it was wonderful. I couldn't rate it a 5 star kid's love it, kids would prefer something less nutty I think, but it's great. Don't panic when you pour the second layer on top, it sinks into the first and disappears. I had to use a 9x12 pan so I cooked it a little longer than this called for. It came out fine. Try it, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Only one word for this. WONDERFUL! :-)))))))) A++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Definite thumbs up! Will make it many more times! The only thing I varied on was the corn syrup. I used Dark although the recipe said light. I'm just used to pecan pie having the dark and prefer it's flavor. It turned out fabulous though, so I won't be switching! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
EXCELLENT WITH DEVILS FOOD CAKE. GOOD WITH 1 CUP OF CHOCOLATE CHIPS IN THE FILLING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERRYGIRL400
Home Town: Greenup, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This cake is absolutely awesome. When I went to add the second layer, I thought something's wrong, this isn't going to turn out...wrong! My husband said it was the best cake he had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States