Pecan Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I loved the flavor, didn't care for the consistancy. However, I took this to a church dinner and it was the only dessert that was gone......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is GREAT!!! Even better, slightly warm with vanilla ice cream. wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This recipe was a big hit with my husband since he's a huge pecan pie fan. I thought it was good, but very sweet and rich. I though it would have been better if it was a little thicker, but he said not to change a thing. It looks like I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearsall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
If you like ooey, gooey, sickeningly sweet stuff, then this is right up your alley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was a hit at a book study of ladies. Severely decadent. It's a keeper in my book. Next time though I think I'll make it in a 9x13 pan instead of the 10x15, to make it just a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This cake is absolutely awesome. When I went to add the second layer, I thought something's wrong, this isn't going to turn out...wrong! My husband said it was the best cake he had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
EXCELLENT WITH DEVILS FOOD CAKE. GOOD WITH 1 CUP OF CHOCOLATE CHIPS IN THE FILLING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Baier Warren
Home Town: Greenup, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Definite thumbs up! Will make it many more times! The only thing I varied on was the corn syrup. I used Dark although the recipe said light. I'm just used to pecan pie having the dark and prefer it's flavor. It turned out fabulous though, so I won't be switching! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Only one word for this. WONDERFUL! :-)))))))) A++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I made this for a dinner party and it was wonderful. I couldn't rate it a 5 star kid's love it, kids would prefer something less nutty I think, but it's great. Don't panic when you pour the second layer on top, it sinks into the first and disappears. I had to use a 9x12 pan so I cooked it a little longer than this called for. It came out fine. Try it, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States