Pecan Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is GREAT!!! Even better, slightly warm with vanilla ice cream. wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This recipe was a big hit with my husband since he's a huge pecan pie fan. I thought it was good, but very sweet and rich. I though it would have been better if it was a little thicker, but he said not to change a thing. It looks like I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearsall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
If you like ooey, gooey, sickeningly sweet stuff, then this is right up your alley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was a hit at a book study of ladies. Severely decadent. It's a keeper in my book. Next time though I think I'll make it in a 9x13 pan instead of the 10x15, to make it just a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This cake is absolutely awesome. When I went to add the second layer, I thought something's wrong, this isn't going to turn out...wrong! My husband said it was the best cake he had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
EXCELLENT WITH DEVILS FOOD CAKE. GOOD WITH 1 CUP OF CHOCOLATE CHIPS IN THE FILLING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Baier Warren
Home Town: Greenup, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Definite thumbs up! Will make it many more times! The only thing I varied on was the corn syrup. I used Dark although the recipe said light. I'm just used to pecan pie having the dark and prefer it's flavor. It turned out fabulous though, so I won't be switching! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Only one word for this. WONDERFUL! :-)))))))) A++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I made this for a dinner party and it was wonderful. I couldn't rate it a 5 star kid's love it, kids would prefer something less nutty I think, but it's great. Don't panic when you pour the second layer on top, it sinks into the first and disappears. I had to use a 9x12 pan so I cooked it a little longer than this called for. It came out fine. Try it, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Gene Peter shared the recipe with me. I made the cake for family and friends, and they wanted the recipe, too. Gene was right--it's "to die for!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States