Pecan Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly, just baked for 45 minutes as suggested by other reviews. It set up completely and wasn't runny. Next time I will add more nuts and corn syrup,if a dessert is sweet I like it REALLY sweet. I could not find Butter Pecan Cake so I used Chocolate mix, it was very good. Never would have thought of it if I didn't see it here. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I love the concept of this recipe. However, it wasn't as good as I thought it would be after reading so many rave reviews. I think the biggest problem I have with it is the texture. So many previous reviewers mentioned the gooiness. Personally, I just think it's half-raw when baked as directed. I left it in an additional 10 minutes but couldn't wait any longer to take it out to make room for the Thanksgiving turkey. I think it could have stayed in another 10-15 minutes and I would have liked it better. I did like the outside edges as they were more "done" than the center. No one ate the center of the cake. If I try it again, I'll bake it a LOT longer, though I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this of the great reviews that it got and I love trying new recipes. I made this for work and they loved it. Hubby loved it also. It's rich and sinful, just like a pecan pie, but better becauset there's no crust to make! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlefield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Made this just for fun and oh WOW! Easy and very,very tasty.followed the recipe and didnt make any changes. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayem37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was gooey goodness. My guests said they would prefer this to the actual pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Oh my goodness!!! This cake is delicious! I made it for a family reunion using the butter pecan cake mix in a 9x13 pan. They were scraping the pan clean. The second baking I cooked a full 35 minutes then set it out to cool. It firmed up perfectly. Would not change a single thing. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels0315

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
upped the bake time by about 20-25 minutes. I used one bowl for both layers..don't worry if its not perfectly mixed in (I had chunks on my cake after pouring on layer 2) but it turned out SPECTACULAR!! Exactly what you'd expect from a cake with 2 cups sugar and a cup corn syrup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was really a good cake . I was very impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This cake is awesome! I don't even like pecan pie that much, but I LOVE this cake. My mom, who loves pecan pie, said she likes it even better than pecan pie. I added 1 cup of chocolate chips to the filling like someone suggested previously, and that was really good! I cooked it about 10 minutes longer on the final bake time, and I think next time I will cook it even longer. It is very rich and delicious. My family has requested that I make it at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States