Pecan Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this of the great reviews that it got and I love trying new recipes. I made this for work and they loved it. Hubby loved it also. It's rich and sinful, just like a pecan pie, but better becauset there's no crust to make! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlefield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Made this just for fun and oh WOW! Easy and very,very tasty.followed the recipe and didnt make any changes. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayem37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was gooey goodness. My guests said they would prefer this to the actual pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Oh my goodness!!! This cake is delicious! I made it for a family reunion using the butter pecan cake mix in a 9x13 pan. They were scraping the pan clean. The second baking I cooked a full 35 minutes then set it out to cool. It firmed up perfectly. Would not change a single thing. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels0315

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
upped the bake time by about 20-25 minutes. I used one bowl for both layers..don't worry if its not perfectly mixed in (I had chunks on my cake after pouring on layer 2) but it turned out SPECTACULAR!! Exactly what you'd expect from a cake with 2 cups sugar and a cup corn syrup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was really a good cake . I was very impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This cake is awesome! I don't even like pecan pie that much, but I LOVE this cake. My mom, who loves pecan pie, said she likes it even better than pecan pie. I added 1 cup of chocolate chips to the filling like someone suggested previously, and that was really good! I cooked it about 10 minutes longer on the final bake time, and I think next time I will cook it even longer. It is very rich and delicious. My family has requested that I make it at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I just made this cake yesterday and it is delicious! It is exactly like what you would think, a pecan pie mixed with a cake! When you pour the liquid mixture over the already cooked cake, it might take a minute, but it completely sinks into it and the cake even looks like it is floating a little. I made it in an 8x11 dish because my 9x13 was missing. Even thought it came out pretty good anyway I would not recommend using anything other than a 9x13. I ended up having to cook mine a lot longer (like 20 minutes longer) and I don't think it came out as evenly cooked as it could have. And it also barely fit in the 8x11 dish. But it was still really good and I will definitely make it again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Princess
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I rarely have "flops", but I was convinced this was going to be one when it came out of the oven all wiggly and jiggly. But it set up and when we tasted it, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States