Pecan Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was gooey goodness. My guests said they would prefer this to the actual pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Oh my goodness!!! This cake is delicious! I made it for a family reunion using the butter pecan cake mix in a 9x13 pan. They were scraping the pan clean. The second baking I cooked a full 35 minutes then set it out to cool. It firmed up perfectly. Would not change a single thing. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels0315

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
upped the bake time by about 20-25 minutes. I used one bowl for both layers..don't worry if its not perfectly mixed in (I had chunks on my cake after pouring on layer 2) but it turned out SPECTACULAR!! Exactly what you'd expect from a cake with 2 cups sugar and a cup corn syrup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was really a good cake . I was very impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This cake is awesome! I don't even like pecan pie that much, but I LOVE this cake. My mom, who loves pecan pie, said she likes it even better than pecan pie. I added 1 cup of chocolate chips to the filling like someone suggested previously, and that was really good! I cooked it about 10 minutes longer on the final bake time, and I think next time I will cook it even longer. It is very rich and delicious. My family has requested that I make it at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I just made this cake yesterday and it is delicious! It is exactly like what you would think, a pecan pie mixed with a cake! When you pour the liquid mixture over the already cooked cake, it might take a minute, but it completely sinks into it and the cake even looks like it is floating a little. I made it in an 8x11 dish because my 9x13 was missing. Even thought it came out pretty good anyway I would not recommend using anything other than a 9x13. I ended up having to cook mine a lot longer (like 20 minutes longer) and I don't think it came out as evenly cooked as it could have. And it also barely fit in the 8x11 dish. But it was still really good and I will definitely make it again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Princess
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I rarely have "flops", but I was convinced this was going to be one when it came out of the oven all wiggly and jiggly. But it set up and when we tasted it, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
After the second baking period, the top of this cake still looked WET! Helpfully, I had read the other reviews talking about the "ooey-gooey" consistency, so I baked mine another 20-25 minutes, until the top looked cooked. It was exactly like a pecan pie without the crust, nothing runny or "ooey" about it. Wonderful recipe, but I think you will enjoy it better if you double that second baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
My husband is a Pecan Pie Lover!!! So when I told him about Pecan Pie Cake he had his doubts, but after tasting it (3 servings) of it this is now his favorite!!!! The only thing I changed was, I used halfed Pecan instead of chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States