Pecan Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this with chocolate cake mix and it got raves from everyone!! My husband LOVES pecan pie (especially choc pecan pie) and he loved this cake!! HEADS UP... I made it in a 9x13 pan, and baked it for 1 hr & 10 min AFTER the initial 20 min!! Next time I will bake the first layer for at least 30 min and go from there! It was fine with that long in the oven, though! Ice cream makes it even better!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Loved this cake. It was easy to make and I can't wait for my kids to get home to try it. I know the two that love pecan pie will love it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herrick, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious! Everyone that tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made this for a covered dish at work. I got rave reviews and everybody wanted the recipe. I didn't have butter pecan cake mix all I had was white and it still came out perfect. I did cook it a little longer. My husband told me to make it for Thanksgiving because he enjoyed it so much. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
With every bite all I could say was "oh my gosh". This is sooo good. You can't describe it. Just try it. Yumm. May take a little longer to cook than the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
made as directed, great cake but mine took a lot longer to cook. I cooked the first layer as directed but it tookmore like 40 to 50 minutes to cook the whole cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
OMG! This is the BEST! I think I am like other reviewers, I almost like this better than pecan pie! I am so glad that I discovered this recipe. It will definitely be a favorite from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grant City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This cake was so good!!! Every bite was gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I used pecan halves... Really good with whipped cream but beware... it is SUPER rich and sweet! I can only eat a small piece... My husband said it should be super rich and sweet, just like a pecan pie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very gooey! I served it warm with ice cream and it was a big hit. It took a little bit longer to bake then stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States