Pecan Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
i made these and they were great its really easy to make. If yours turned out bad you probably did something wrong.... My whole family attacked them within two days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
NOT GOOD!!!! Very dry and tasteless!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
not good, did not turn out right, very bland and I added more sugar to the crust. this should have been very easy but taste like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Too much flour in the crust!! Very dry. Crust needs less flour and more butter cut into it. The pecan filling is pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
very disappointed in these. they were very dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I added one tub of applesauce to the crust (more liquid but no more fat) as it does have too much flour and I added some almond essence too. It still needs to crumble when you press it into the pan. I added some cinnamon to the topping for an extra taste. A good quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
THE CRUST WAS LIKE EATING PURE FLOUR! NOT ENOUGH MOISTURE, VERY DRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I took the info from the other 2 reviews and melted the butter (I used margarine)and that made it compact. The filling is pretty good and for a quick and easy goodie, I guess this isn't too bad. If I can ever afford another bag of pecans for messing around with, I might keep tweaking on this recipe and get it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
The crust ruins the recipe. Way too much flour! Cut the flour to 1 cup, and it might have worked with melted butter, like we use in graham cracker crusts. The topping is acceptable, but it does not remind me of a pecan pie. I'd rename and revamp this recipe or just forget it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
These were way too dry. Next time I'll just make regular pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States