Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Very easy to make, the only tough part is waiting for them to cool. You must wait until they are cool in order to cut into neat squares, if not they fall apart. I did add an additional 1/2 cup of chopped pecans and added 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips. Everyone loved them, even the ones that claim they don't like nuts. This is a keeper and feeds a large crowd since they are so rich a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julissa
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
These are wonderful...Very easy and quick and tastes like pecan pie, without having to mess with the crust. My husband LOVES pecan pie and he could not stay out of these..I will be making these often..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
One of the best 'bars' I've ever made. Similar to cream cheese bars but better! Easy, quick, moist, chewy, rich but not too sweet. A keeper! These bars will become a regular at holiday gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Okay-I agree I tasted a little too much yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Easy and tasty! I brought it for Thanksgiving. We had several pumpkin pies and apple pies. Having the choice of a "bite" of pecan pie was a great hit after a huge meal, but wouldn't be Thanksgiving without it flavor! I got many raves. Brought it to our office potluck just before Christmas and there was nothing left after 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
These were so easy and so very good!! Make sure you coat the pan really well or they will stick! after the pan cooled, I put it in the freezer to help firm up the bars a bit and they were great frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mardell Mitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Can I just say Oh My GOODNESS! This was wonderful! I loved these and I am not a huge fan of pecan pie. I made these for Thanksgiving Dinner and I had to hide them so that we would have some left over after the Turkey!! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I was very disappointed with this recipe... did not like the yellow cake mix taste. I'll stick with the regular pecan pie from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This were great! I made them for the office thanksgiving and I had to make more because my boyfriend loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These were ok. Pretty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States