Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
One of the best 'bars' I've ever made. Similar to cream cheese bars but better! Easy, quick, moist, chewy, rich but not too sweet. A keeper! These bars will become a regular at holiday gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Okay-I agree I tasted a little too much yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Easy and tasty! I brought it for Thanksgiving. We had several pumpkin pies and apple pies. Having the choice of a "bite" of pecan pie was a great hit after a huge meal, but wouldn't be Thanksgiving without it flavor! I got many raves. Brought it to our office potluck just before Christmas and there was nothing left after 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
These were so easy and so very good!! Make sure you coat the pan really well or they will stick! after the pan cooled, I put it in the freezer to help firm up the bars a bit and they were great frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&M in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Can I just say Oh My GOODNESS! This was wonderful! I loved these and I am not a huge fan of pecan pie. I made these for Thanksgiving Dinner and I had to hide them so that we would have some left over after the Turkey!! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I was very disappointed with this recipe... did not like the yellow cake mix taste. I'll stick with the regular pecan pie from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This were great! I made them for the office thanksgiving and I had to make more because my boyfriend loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These were ok. Pretty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Loved these bars, very simple to make! Tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I have made this recipe several times and gotten rave reviews from all my family and friends. It's quick and easy and recipients will think you spent time and effort on them! Tastes like a mini slice of pecan pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwatson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States