Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The recipe was awesome! I doubled the amount of nuts on top. I was a little confused about how much cake mix to use because the recipe says 1 box and then it also says 2/3 cup of cake mix. I used 1 box only and then reserved the 2/3 cup of cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
So, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving 2011 and my family absolutely loved them! These delicious and chewy bars are a great alternative to the traditional pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arobertson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
gone in 60 seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These were just okay in my opinion. I am a big fan of pecan pie, as is my family, but these were nothing like it. They are sticky, chewy, and do not keep long after the day that you make them. I'd say to pass and just make the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Looked very messy but tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HereComesGrammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I made this last Christmas and will make them again this year. Everyone loved them, even the true Chef in our family. He even asked for the recipe. I followed the recipe and didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This recipe will replace the tradistional pecan pies that I make during the holidays. Big hit with everyone. Loved the fact that I could slice them into bars and they were'nt messy.......MIGHT MAKE GREAT CHRISTMAS GIFTS THIS YEAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
didn't come out good at all, won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Didn't have enough of the bottom layer to spread over the cookie sheet so i transplanted it to a smaller pan figuring I'd just bake it a little longer because it was thicker. The outer edges came out burt but the middle was fine. Maybe if I double the recipe and use a regular pan at the same time/temp it would have been better, not sure.... BUT I did manage to cut away the outer layer to sample a few bites and it TASTED really good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States