Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
These were so easy and so very good!! Make sure you coat the pan really well or they will stick! after the pan cooled, I put it in the freezer to help firm up the bars a bit and they were great frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&M in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Loved these bars, very simple to make! Tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Great! I took this to work for a birthday party, and they ate it for breakfast! Now I make it and take it everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattiep

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nederland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
The taste is wonderful. I found the bottom layer of cake a bit hard to spread evenly, but not too bad..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I have made this recipe several times in the past, and even traded pecans for raisins... makes it almost like one giant butter tart. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BUSYBEE25
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
These are so rich and yummy -- and very easy, actually. Have a friend whose staple dessert is pecan pie -- and now I see why, the basic filling is both easy and impressive. I used butter instead of margarine, of course. Not sure butter was soft enough to fold into cake mix, but it all turned out OK. I ended up adding about 8-10 minutes to the second round of baking to get a nice browning on the top. Only other change was that I used about 1.5 cups of pecans just because I had them and because it looked a little sparse with just a cup. Personal preference, really. Would have probably had more of that pecan pie gelatinous feel if without the extra nuts. Advise waiting until these are really cool before cutting. I tried to cut them into bars when they were warm and they're just too sticky. They cut fine once they cooled, though. Also advise cutting into SMALL pieces. These are very rich. My edges got kind of hard and chewy, too -- not sure you can avoid that really -- but I like those pieces best. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol Moore
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This recipe is a must have in all recipe boxes. Better than pie! What a wonderful and chewy taste in every morsel. I shared this recipe with a neighbor and this has now become her FAVORITE of all desserts. My only substitute in this recipe was using Almonds rather than Pecans only because I had no pecans on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Moore
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I have made this recipe several times and gotten rave reviews from all my family and friends. It's quick and easy and recipients will think you spent time and effort on them! Tastes like a mini slice of pecan pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwatson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Can I just say Oh My GOODNESS! This was wonderful! I loved these and I am not a huge fan of pecan pie. I made these for Thanksgiving Dinner and I had to hide them so that we would have some left over after the Turkey!! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States