Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
These received rave reviews from my family. I can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These are absolutely fabulous. I've made them before and they were the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
So easy and not one bite left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEDUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Kids love it, but it's a little intense and rich for the adult crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENDRAJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These were very good and quite easy to make. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These taste delicious but I have made them four separate times and have had pretty inconsistent results. Sometimes I have to substitute maple syrup or sugar and water for the corn syrup if I am out, (1 c. sugar + 1/4 c. water = 1 c. corn syrup) and I'm not sure if that is the reason for the differences. They come out really dark brown, almost looking burnt but are still incredibly sticky and falling apart. I could leave them to bake longer than suggested but then I think they would burn. At any rate, they still taste good whether they are falling apart or holding together. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Delicious and got rave reviews! The pan disappeared very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good! Will definitely make again as they are soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I don't care how much I try i just can't get a pecan pie to set - These are the next best thing! Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Fantastically delicious! Was surprised how the two layers join together when baking the second time. Would recommend cooling the bottom layer 5 minutes before pouring on top layer. I poured mine the moment it came out of oven and it ripped into the bottom layer. Very good though!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillbert40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosamond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States