Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Tastes just like the pecan bars at my favourite bakery. The only thing I did different was add more pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laralou
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
OMG...how could anyone rate these anything other than a 5 star? I love these. Just made them for my husband's thanksgiving meal at work. These are great for a potluck because you can cut them up and dont need silverware, plates, etc. Much better than pecan pie, I think. Crust resembles shortbread...but a little different. I doubled the pecans as other reviewers suggested. I will definitely make these again...THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
It's true to it's word if you love pecan pie you will love these bars. I doubled the recipe and bake it in a jelly roll pan..got twice as many and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Holee , these were good. Dee-lish. Fattening as heck, but worth every calorie. Make these and ENJOY them. I know I did. Boo-yah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staramaze
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Tip: I doubled the Pecans... measured them whole and pulsed them in the food processor until they were the right size. I also toasted the Pecans first when they were whole. For the crust, I used all butter... no margarine. I also used 1/2 of whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups standard flour and to add some heartiness. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staramaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Be careful when you put it in a jelly roll pan. I did that and had an absolute mess in my oven. You have to be extra careful when putting it back in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
My kids love this. It's really sweet and rich. I didn't even have enough corn syrup so I ended up using less, plus I substituted some honey, but was still short the whole amount. I can't imagine how sweet it would have been had I completed the recipe with the whole amount. I'll probably keep making it the way I accidentally did this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
These are excellent. I made them for Thanksgiving as they could be cut small and even eaten with your hands. I will definatley make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Not too impressed, a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving when I realized too late I didn't have enough pie pans to make my pecan pie. It was a great substitution, and I almost liked it better pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caralot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States