Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
The taste and texture of the filling is excellent. This is ruined, however, by the crust which is overly greasy and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Be careful when you put it in a jelly roll pan. I did that and had an absolute mess in my oven. You have to be extra careful when putting it back in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I only made a half recipe because I didn't have many pecans in the house and I didn't want to wait to buy more! This is very good and not hard to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Delicious! 4 stars as is, but 5 stars if you double the pecans like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
After reading the reviews, I decided to use all butter, light corn syrup and 1 1/2c pecans. For added sweetness, I substituted 1/4c of the corn syrup with 1/4c of molasses. Tastes just like pecan pie with a "yummy factor" of 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laralou
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
OMG...how could anyone rate these anything other than a 5 star? I love these. Just made them for my husband's thanksgiving meal at work. These are great for a potluck because you can cut them up and dont need silverware, plates, etc. Much better than pecan pie, I think. Crust resembles shortbread...but a little different. I doubled the pecans as other reviewers suggested. I will definitely make these again...THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I made these ahead for Thanksgiving this week, thinking they would be a good substitution for Pecan Pie. I thought they were, but my husband says no. What does he know anyway???!! That's why the four stars, since the name is Pecan PIE Bars. Try using more pecans and topping with whipped cream. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This tastes just like a pecan pie, but in bite size pieces. I used all butter, light corn syrup and 1 1/2 c pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This is an amazing recipe, that taste super YUMMY!! I decided to make things a little sweeter and much faster, and I used graham cracker bits. This gave the bars a much sweeter taste. I would have given the recipe a 5, if I could have found a way to sweeten the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTEL44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plato, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Holee , these were good. Dee-lish. Fattening as heck, but worth every calorie. Make these and ENJOY them. I know I did. Boo-yah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States