Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Tastes just like the pecan bars at my favourite bakery. The only thing I did different was add more pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laralou
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
OMG...how could anyone rate these anything other than a 5 star? I love these. Just made them for my husband's thanksgiving meal at work. These are great for a potluck because you can cut them up and dont need silverware, plates, etc. Much better than pecan pie, I think. Crust resembles shortbread...but a little different. I doubled the pecans as other reviewers suggested. I will definitely make these again...THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
It's true to it's word if you love pecan pie you will love these bars. I doubled the recipe and bake it in a jelly roll pan..got twice as many and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Holee , these were good. Dee-lish. Fattening as heck, but worth every calorie. Make these and ENJOY them. I know I did. Boo-yah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staramaze
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Tip: I doubled the Pecans... measured them whole and pulsed them in the food processor until they were the right size. I also toasted the Pecans first when they were whole. For the crust, I used all butter... no margarine. I also used 1/2 of whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups standard flour and to add some heartiness. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staramaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Be careful when you put it in a jelly roll pan. I did that and had an absolute mess in my oven. You have to be extra careful when putting it back in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
My kids love this. It's really sweet and rich. I didn't even have enough corn syrup so I ended up using less, plus I substituted some honey, but was still short the whole amount. I can't imagine how sweet it would have been had I completed the recipe with the whole amount. I'll probably keep making it the way I accidentally did this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
These are excellent. I made them for Thanksgiving as they could be cut small and even eaten with your hands. I will definatley make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Not too impressed, a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving when I realized too late I didn't have enough pie pans to make my pecan pie. It was a great substitution, and I almost liked it better pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caralot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States