Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
YUM!! I changed up a recipe just a little bit because it seemed like quite a lot of sugar to me (my family and I like our sweets, but not too sweet!) In the shortbread crust I added only 1/2 cup of brown sugar rather then a whole cup and baked for 15 minutes. I added 3/4 cup butter instead of 2 cups of the mixed. I only used 1/4 cup of white sugar and added in an extra cup of chopped pecans. Cannot wait to dig in tomorrow after Thanksgiving dinner! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were delicious. Everybody who ate them raved about them. I used all butter and had to bake my crust much longer than the recommended 10 minutes. Probably double that time. I baked until the crust not wobbly when I removed from oven. The rest went exactly as written. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I was disappointed in the results, especially the crust of the pecan bar was pasty and unedible. It definitely needed more cooking time than 10 minutes and and 275 degrees was too low to adequately cook this recipe. The bars were gooey and no one wanted to eat something that looked undercooked and unhealthy. Nawlins gal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I was not impressed with these bars. The filling was gritty and not as good as a pecan pie. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These did not come out well for me at all. They were dry and the crust did not set well. May try it again just in case I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Absolutey fantastic!! Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I followed this recipe completely but I have to say that these were the worst pecan bars I have ever tasted. I was so dissapointed because all the reviews were so good. I don't know what happened but the taste of these is not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Albia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious! Made them for Thanksgiving and Christmas this year. I think I like them even better than pecan pie because of the crust on this, which is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were a hit at work and home. Everyone loved them!! Super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving when I realized too late I didn't have enough pie pans to make my pecan pie. It was a great substitution, and I almost liked it better pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Caywood Nehmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States