Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Absolutely divine! I cut the recipe in half and bake in a 9 x 9 or 8 x 10 dish for about 30-35 mns, until center no longer 'jiggles'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
The amount of flour in this recipe should be 2 cups, not 3. Several recipes I have for this type of recipe only call for 2 cups. After incorporating that change the bars turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I used a 9x13 pan and that seemed to be perfect for me. Nice thin bars with no mess, and they were really quick and easy to throw together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These were very good and easy to make. I used a 9x13 pan and changed the recipe to 24 servings. I did not have a problem with the bars sticking at all. I love chocolate bourbon pecan pie, but wanted to have it in smaller portions. I added 1/4 cup bourbon and 6 ounces (half bag) of semisweet chocolate chips to the filling mixture. It turned out really good! This is a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb1175

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years! Always a big hit anywhere I take them! I started lining my pan with foil and after they cool, slide it out of the pan onto the counter and use a pizza cutter to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
My co-worker (with little baking experience)made this recipe for a work contest. He brought it in right out of the oven. It was still warm and had to be eaten with a fork. He won FIRST place. They were even great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by logansmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These delicious, gooey bars are even better than the best pecan pie! The crust is delicious! We used white sugar and white corn syrup for scrumptious results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These bars can be a little difficult to get out of the pan, but they are well worth it! My husband's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I'm baking this recipe again this year for the holidays. Thought I had rated it, but I hadn't. It's wonderful! I do bake it 15-20 minutes longer than stated and check it every five minutes. Also, I use parchment paper on the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
After reading reviews of these being too sweet and the dough not forming properly, I made some changes to the original recipe and they came out really good in the end. I added a few drops of water to the crust ingredients, which allowed it to form a dough. For the filling I also used 2/3 cup light corn syrup, a little less than one cup of brown sugar, and an ounce of unsweetened chocolate. Since I didn't have all of the pecans on hand, I used a mixture of walnuts and almonds along with the pecans. The pan size requested in the recipe should have been slightly bigger, as there was a small amount of crust and filling that remained, which I ended up throwing away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States