Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2004
totally awesome. Better than pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Fantastic! Everyone loved them! They are quite sticky...do not attempt to cut them until they are completely cool. I will save this recipes for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
these were gone fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were gone the same day! Very delicious, just like pecan pie. However, I made it in a pan bigger than recommended and it still ran over in my oven. Next time I'm going to use a bigger pan. They're yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
What a hit!! I'm lucky if they last 2 days. I have been requested to make them for my Christmas Party! Sprinkling chopped red and green m&m's on top half way through cooking time for that holiday kick is a great little trick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I made this last year and people liked it, but, for some reason, this year I made it for work and people are addicted to it. I think I let it cook a little bit longer this year so it had a harder consistancy. I definitly recommend this recipe. It's just like pecan pie but easier and less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
OUTSTANDING! I've had distrous results while trying to bake a pecan pie, but these turned out to be incredible! Didn't have all the corn syrup I needed, so substituted honey and maple syrup to make up the additional 3/4 cup and that substitute didn't seem to do anything to the recipe, but perhaps make it more flavorful. The crust on these are to die for...buttery and sinful. I actually cooked the end product about 12 - 15 more and that didn't seem to do any damage either (I was paranoid about it "setting" due to my past pecan pie disasters!), though it did make the crust on the rim a little more chewy and crunchy (caramelized it a bit more--I actually liked that part better...). All in all, a definite winner. One of the best dessert recipes I've used from allrecipes.....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I changed these slightly to resemble my pecan pie recipe by substituting Dark corn syrup for light and using part brown sugar. They were fabulous! I took them to a huge Tailgate party and they were tremendous hit! just right dessert for a Tailgate function! thanks for a decent base crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
My family loved it... will definitely make again. I used a 9 x 13 pan instead. I thought they crust may be too thick, but it wasn't. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States