Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Really great recipe. I typed 24 servings in (half the recipe) and used an 8 1/2 x 11 in. cake pan. It came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These are awesome....def even BETTER with age. The pecan juices soak through the crust in about 2 days and they are to die for. I used butter (as opposed to margerine). Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These were just OK for us. Nothing spectacular. I don't know that I would make again, but if I did, I probably wouldn't make any deeper than the depth of a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Outstanding! Just like pecan pie in a cookie form! I made it exactly as stated (which I always do the first time I make a recipe). I wouldn't change a thing. I didn't have the jelly roll pan so I made the amount for a 9x13 pan and it worked out well. My oven might be a little warm; I baked it for 50 minutes and I think next time (and there will be a next time) I'll bake a little less time. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Absolutely awesome!!! My family loved these and they are super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Cut the recipe in half, placed in a 9 x 9 dish. Worked out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I made these for my mother for mother's day and she loved them but to be fair shes the only one I know who likes nuts that much. hah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These are sooo good and easy to make. I love pecan pie and I had a craving but didn't want to have to deal with making crust... I found this and it is AMAZING!! Must try recipe mmm.. One more thing, I did'nt have Kayro syrup so I substituted it with maple syrup , it also did NOT over flow yay (others said it did but it didn't) It didn't cook right away but I kept adding time until it was set, (about 35 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookies!

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee Dorine
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I love this recipe, but not as much as my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These tasted just like pecan pie. Probably because they have the same ingriedients just spread out in a bigger pan. We all liked them, but we all like pecan pie to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States