Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 8, 2005
this makes a very rich bar. my family, freinds, and co-workers can't wait to get at the pan when I make them. I do bake it about 5 min. more than the recipe calls for. :)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This recipe is better than any pecan pie I have ever had!!! A definate do-over recipe. I didn't use as many chopped pecans as it called for, but it was still delicious. My family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This was good, however it was a little too sweet the first time I made it. The second time I used light brown sugar instead of white, I left out the vanilla, and I added a teaspoon of almond extract to the crust. It was much better the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH7272

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Got rave reviews from this recipe; my wife absolutely loved it. To me, however, the crust was a little too thick, particularly around the edge of the pan. I realize that's my fault, however, so I'm going to cut back slightly next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILNTENN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
These were wonderful! Next time I'm going to use brown sugar for white, and cut back a little on the Karyo... the bars ooozed long after cooling and cutting. Messy and totally worth the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Excellent taste. Could use some help on the crust, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
My family loved it... will definitely make again. I used a 9 x 13 pan instead. I thought they crust may be too thick, but it wasn't. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
What a hit!! I'm lucky if they last 2 days. I have been requested to make them for my Christmas Party! Sprinkling chopped red and green m&m's on top half way through cooking time for that holiday kick is a great little trick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I changed these slightly to resemble my pecan pie recipe by substituting Dark corn syrup for light and using part brown sugar. They were fabulous! I took them to a huge Tailgate party and they were tremendous hit! just right dessert for a Tailgate function! thanks for a decent base crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
these were gone fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States