Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
They tasted good but did not firm up the way other Pecan Pie bars have that I have made in the past. They were way too soft even after I tried overcooking them and freezing them to firm them up. I ended up having to throw half away sadly because they were just not done well. I have other recipes I like much better for this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simcha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Oh my gosh, these are incredible! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Very easy to make. I didn't have that size pan so I made it in a 9X13 and an 8X8 pan. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
this makes a very rich bar. my family, freinds, and co-workers can't wait to get at the pan when I make them. I do bake it about 5 min. more than the recipe calls for. :)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This recipe is better than any pecan pie I have ever had!!! A definate do-over recipe. I didn't use as many chopped pecans as it called for, but it was still delicious. My family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This was good, however it was a little too sweet the first time I made it. The second time I used light brown sugar instead of white, I left out the vanilla, and I added a teaspoon of almond extract to the crust. It was much better the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH7272

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Got rave reviews from this recipe; my wife absolutely loved it. To me, however, the crust was a little too thick, particularly around the edge of the pan. I realize that's my fault, however, so I'm going to cut back slightly next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILNTENN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
These were wonderful! Next time I'm going to use brown sugar for white, and cut back a little on the Karyo... the bars ooozed long after cooling and cutting. Messy and totally worth the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Excellent taste. Could use some help on the crust, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
My family loved it... will definitely make again. I used a 9 x 13 pan instead. I thought they crust may be too thick, but it wasn't. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States