Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Yum! These were big hit at my family party. Delicious warmed up and served with a scoop of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
ok i used the jelly roll pan and there was too much filling for the pan either use a larger pan or a deeper pan but not this size jelly roll pan too small what a mess....but most delicious mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I didnt' have enough pecans, so i substituted half of them for chopped almonds. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I followed the basics of the recipe but did change it from margarine to butter. I changed the filling using equal amounts of sugar & brown sugar, and replaced the vanilla w/ 1 Tablespoon of bourbon. I also upped the pecan quantity, and added in some chocolate chips. I have successfully used a 12"x17" pan, and it stretched the amount of servings, and I had NO issue w/ the crust or filling not being enough, and it cooked in the given time frame w/ no issues. These were GOOD!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These were amazing! I made them in a 9x13 glass pyrex pand, and sprayed the bottom AND sides with non-stick spray, and I had no issues with sticking! I wish I had doubled the recipe because they were gone quick and everyone was asking for more. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Tastes just like pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Wonderful, simple recipe. Would give it twice as many stars if it was possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I was looking for a replication of one of my old school favorites and found this one. It turned out FANTASTIC! and was a big hit for Thanksgiving. I did use a 9x13 dish instead and updated the servings to 24 and the bars were perfect. I also added cinnamin and a dash of nutmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
OMG...easy, transportable, very pecan pie-like. Made these for Thanksgiving, then daughter made them for Christmas. We are a gluten and dairy free family, and this recipe adapts easily. We love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were a big hit! I did as others suggested and lined the pan with foil and then lightly greased it. I made them on the 17th and I am already making my 2nd batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States