Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
amazing - a huge hit! easy, can even probably serve at a wedding, baby shower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time last year & it was a SUPER HIT! I always try to make my mom a homemade pecan pie for Christmas but choose to make these & I don't believe I will be going back to making the pie anymore! These were delicious & much easier to serve in smaller portion sizes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These pecan bars are AMAZING! This is my go to dessert for any occasion. I am asked for this recipe almost every time I bring them somewhere. There is no need to stray from the recipe, it is great as is. Word of caution: depending on your oven, cooking times may vary. My oven tends to be strong, so I bake for 16 minutes each time it I put it in the oven and it comes out great. Try this, you won't be disappointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These are amazing! so good! I took the to a potluck and there were none left when it was time to go! Everybody said they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homegrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I wasn't crazy about how the crust turned out, but the filling was great. Being a "butter tart" aficionado, I used brown sugar for the filling instead of white. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The creamy part did not set after 25 mins nor an additional 25 mins and by then it looked burned. So i baked it for nearly an hour and even the crust seemed doughy. After the additional cook time I let it cool for 2 hours and when i cut into it, the top part seemed partially set but the bottom just above the crust was all liquid! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaun Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was AMAZING!!!! Followed the recipe exactly. Made sure the parchment paper was high enough and had no trouble with spillage. I will never make a pecan pie again because this was so much easier and made a lot more. Also loved the shortbread crust. TRY THIS AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Absolutely delicious! My daughter's boyfriend almost ate the whole pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Did pretty good for my first time baking these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Quintel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
The first time I made these, I made them exactly like the recipes says. They turned out fantastic. Second time, and after reading several reviews, I decided to use parchment paper so could lift them out easier. Well the paper doesn't sit nice in the corners of the pan. I cut two pieces, one for length, and one for width of the pan. I sprayed the corners where there was very little pan showing thinking this would be enough to keep it from sticking in corners. Corners did not stick, but the filling melted and oozed under the paper along the edges. WHAT A MESS. I will go back to using the spray. Parchment paper made a bigger mess then not using it did. I'm sure they will taste just as good. But there is no way they will look as nice. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States