Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was an excellant alternative to a pecan pie. And it's not as sicky sweet as a pie. This recipe got so many compliments. I lined my pan with foil and left the foil about 2 inches higher on the edges, then sprayed it and had no problem getting them out. I followed the directions exactly. I thought it looked like I baked it too long but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These were a hit!!! they are like little pecan pies. I sisnt have any corn syrup so I makde my own and added the syrup to the mix a little to hot, I thought I ruined it. the syrup was very stretchy!! lol but after bakin in the oven it all came toether and they were a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Amazing!! The shortbread crust really makes these bars, I did as others had suggested and used 1/2 sugar , 1/2 brown sugar and used real butter in place of margarine, I also used parchment paper. I will be making these over and over, thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FUNLETA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Perfect!!! I did use brown sugar in the filling and it is essential to cook it for about 40-45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigsis144

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Tastes just like pecan pie and is much easier:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These were a HUGE hit! I followed the recipe as written and they turned out so yummy. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I thought these were good. Really sweet! I was excited to serve these at Christmas becuase we have some Pecan Pie fans, but I still had a lot left over. I might make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Yum! I only had 1/2 cup corn syrup and 1 1/2 cups pecans. So I added 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips. YUM. Baked exactly as written and came out perfect. Chewy and moist and delicious. Thanks very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made these for Father's Day, and they were a big hit. I would highly recommend lining the pan with parchment paper and spraying it with non-stick spray. The clean up was very easy, but otherwise would have been a lot more work. I also used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I baked 25 minutes, but should have checked at 20 because the edges got a little over cooked. They stay very moist for days. We have enjoyed heating them up in the microwave and putting vanilla ice cream on top. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States