Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was a great recipe! I used pre-made pie crust instead of making it. (I was in a hurry). Turned out so chewy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackwellbakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My boyfriend loves these more than the pie itself. Great recipe. I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is a winner. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out delicious. My friends and coworkers love these bars. Sometimes I drizzle dark chocolate over the top! Pecan lovers beware! You'll be addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Love Love Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETPANDORA13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Everyone loved these, and they were so easy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Absolutely awesome! Very easy to make and fabulous! Used a large jelly roll pan lined with parchment paper and clean up was a breeze. Used butter instead of margerine and half brown sugar, half white sugar in the filling. Other than that, followed the recipe. This is the first of many times I'll be making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Holy flippin moley are these delicious. I too, scaled it down to a 9x13 pan for 24, BUT I still followed the measurements as is in the instructions. These are heaven on a bun and bad for my thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is my favorite Christmas dessert. Everyone gobbles these up quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBROOKER75
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Was not impressed with the crust. Crumbly. Tasted too flourly. My fault? The recipe? But will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States