Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were a big hit! I did as others suggested and lined the pan with foil and then lightly greased it. I made them on the 17th and I am already making my 2nd batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
didn't turn out too good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Made for Christmas 2009 .. OMG to die for!!! Very easy to make. Followed the recipe exactly.. Family & guest could not get enough of them. Back to my recipe box to make them again this year for 2010.. Update... Still make them every year and it's now 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Fantastic and so easy! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These are so addicting. I am a huge pecan pie fan and these are simply amazing. The crust works out very well and they are easy to make! Will be making again for sure. Did adjust to make in the 9 X 13 dish with the suggestions and it turned out fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great recipe! I used a 13 x 9 inch pan, but I didn't grease it enough. That was my only note for next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I have been looking for a really good pecan pie bar for a long time and now I've found it. I used butter instead of margarine because I like butter in all my cookies and I used half brown and half white sugar, other than that I followed the recipe as written. I lined my pan with aluminum foil sprayed with pam. When they were cool, I just lifted the whole thing out and cut them with a pizza cutter, so easy and no mess! My hubby really loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are fantastic. This was the first time I made this type of bar so when the crust came out of the oven for the first time I thought I had messed up because I had envisioned looking more like a pie crust. But after adding the pecan mix and baking it it turned out perfect. I baked mine in a 9x13 inch pan and lined it with foil to make it easier to cut into bars. They were a huge hit at Thanksgiving and I already have orders in for them for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
These are awesome. Don't overcook them. I did sub some brown sugar with the white sugar for the filling. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Animakitty
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving this year, and not only did everyone gush about them, people who didn't like pecan pie tried and enjoyed them too. I didn't change the recipe, but I question the need for so much sugar. I may try reducing the sugar used in the filling next time. Also, in our oven, the middle didn't stop jiggling until roughly 20 additional minutes baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States