Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great recipe! I used a 13 x 9 inch pan, but I didn't grease it enough. That was my only note for next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I have been looking for a really good pecan pie bar for a long time and now I've found it. I used butter instead of margarine because I like butter in all my cookies and I used half brown and half white sugar, other than that I followed the recipe as written. I lined my pan with aluminum foil sprayed with pam. When they were cool, I just lifted the whole thing out and cut them with a pizza cutter, so easy and no mess! My hubby really loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are fantastic. This was the first time I made this type of bar so when the crust came out of the oven for the first time I thought I had messed up because I had envisioned looking more like a pie crust. But after adding the pecan mix and baking it it turned out perfect. I baked mine in a 9x13 inch pan and lined it with foil to make it easier to cut into bars. They were a huge hit at Thanksgiving and I already have orders in for them for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
These are awesome. Don't overcook them. I did sub some brown sugar with the white sugar for the filling. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Animakitty
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving this year, and not only did everyone gush about them, people who didn't like pecan pie tried and enjoyed them too. I didn't change the recipe, but I question the need for so much sugar. I may try reducing the sugar used in the filling next time. Also, in our oven, the middle didn't stop jiggling until roughly 20 additional minutes baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These are outstanding! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Add some maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent! I can not stay out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skicassdiablo
Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made these for an early Thanksgiving dinner last week because I have been craving pecan pie! I decided to do bars this year that taste like our favorite pies and desserts so everyone could have a little square of each without being overly full! I cut down to 24 servings and used a 9x13 lined with parchment. This made for really easy cutting/cleanup! For the crust, I did as other reviewers did and used half white/brown sugar. I also used real butter for a true shortbread flavor. I also used 3/4 c. dark and 3/4 c. light corn syrup in the filling for richness and also used real butter. Used whole pecans, which I did not toast, they had nice toasted flavor from baking. Excellent-will never go back to pie because I loved the shortbread crust! I am sure I will make these often because I love pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These were so good! I made a 12 serving dish - which turned out to be an 8x8 baker - and am so glad I did. I made no changes except the 1/2 brown sugar substitute in the crust. Will definitely be making again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyOfMarine

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States