Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
It was good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
The only thing I changed was the sugar and the baking time...to about 50 minutes, and even then it had more than a bit of jiggle to it, but it turned out fantastic!! And I used brown sugar instead of white! These were gone so fast. Will definitely be making for holiday get togethers from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by YALIINA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made this for my husband's office once, and for a moim's group another time, and it was such a hit! I don't even like pecans, and I love this! I did it in my big jelkt rooll pan with a lid, so I didn't even need to take it out of the pan to serve. It was plenty for a big group. I'll probably make it again for church some time. I added some toffee chips the second time, as suggested by someone pre iously. I don't know that I could even tell, honestly. I chopped my nuts really fine, since I don't like them, and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YALIINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made these for family reunion this summer and they were a huge hit. An aunt was asking everybody who made those. I was actually one of the last people she asked. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena Abel
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Easy recipe. I added a couple chocolate chips too. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Abel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ewa Lamb
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Makes a big batch of squares. Nice shortbread crust. I had to bake mine 10 minutes longer. Set up nicely and easy to cut after a couple hours. Next time I will use 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I loved the bars... they turned out great! I cut them after 2 hours cooling and they were already set. I cooked them with 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar in the filling. They didn't even stick to the pan... I sprayed it with pam really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Everyone loved them! I made them for my son's party and even with everyone going back for seconds I still had a a ton to sent to work with my hubby the next day. I guess the guys were talking today and said it was my one of my best cookies ever. I added 1/2 cups chocolate chips just because I had them to finish up but otherwise followed the original directions perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
WOW! but i used 1 1/4 maple syrup and 1 1/4 sugar. Yummyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States