Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Very good but VERY sweet! Followed the recipe except for swapping butter for margarine; next time I'll cut the sugar in half and see if that helps. These would be just as good if a little less sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I buttered my pan then lined it going both directions with parchment paper.Then buttered my paper.Easy to make and taste wonderful.I just had to lift my paper out and set off to cool.Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Made exactly as instructed and turned out great. This have turned into a family favorite and I am always asked to bring this to gatherings. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written, except I substituted butter for margerine. It turned out great, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I think these are probably a 5 I just didn't feel they were perfect this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is delicious! It has been a big hit wherever I take it. I make the crust in the food processor. I line my buttered jelly roll pan with parchment paper that comes up on all sides. I also butter the parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Gullino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
So very very good! Instant hit with the family and destined to become a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy Kesler-Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are delicious and everyone who's tasted them has loved them. But they made a big mess in my oven because the 10x15 jelly roll pan was not large enough. The sticky topping cooked over so I had it all over the outside of the pan and some had spilled onto my oven before I smelled it burning and could manage to get a larger pan underneath it to catch the mess. If you're going to make these, either use a larger pan or reduce the servings so using the pan specified in the recipe will work. If not, be prepared for A LOT of cleanup. I would have given it 5 stars if I hadn't had the issue with the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuAnne Chavez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
i forgot to mention that 1 inch around the entire thing i had to cut off...it was too hard and carmelized and too dark. other than that like I said...It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melodymaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States