Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
i forgot to mention that 1 inch around the entire thing i had to cut off...it was too hard and carmelized and too dark. other than that like I said...It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melodymaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I thought this recipe was great! My only caution would be to take care to not overfill the crust with the filling, as it may seep in under the crust. What a great way to serve pecan pie to a crowd! This is a definite keeper for my recipe box! Thanks for sharing, MARIETA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
They're delicious but the crust was raw. It's not enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
amazing - a huge hit! easy, can even probably serve at a wedding, baby shower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time last year & it was a SUPER HIT! I always try to make my mom a homemade pecan pie for Christmas but choose to make these & I don't believe I will be going back to making the pie anymore! These were delicious & much easier to serve in smaller portion sizes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These pecan bars are AMAZING! This is my go to dessert for any occasion. I am asked for this recipe almost every time I bring them somewhere. There is no need to stray from the recipe, it is great as is. Word of caution: depending on your oven, cooking times may vary. My oven tends to be strong, so I bake for 16 minutes each time it I put it in the oven and it comes out great. Try this, you won't be disappointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These are amazing! so good! I took the to a potluck and there were none left when it was time to go! Everybody said they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homegrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I wasn't crazy about how the crust turned out, but the filling was great. Being a "butter tart" aficionado, I used brown sugar for the filling instead of white. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
By far the WORST recipe i've found from this site in the last 2 years. First recipe i've actually had to throw out after it was done cooking it was so bad. The creamy part did not set after 25 mins nor an additional 25 mins and by then it looked burned. So i baked it for nearly an hour and even the crust seemed doughy. After the additional cook time I let it cool for 2 hours and when i cut into it, the top part seemed partially set but the bottom just above the crust was all liquid! :( and tasted like corn syrup, its just a Horrible dish. PASS ON THIS ONE. This should be retitled "Liquid Corn Syrup Bars"! Don't waste your time or money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaun Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States