Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Replaced the 1 1/2 cups of white sugar in the topping with 1/2 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Meyer
Photo by lex
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Fantastic. I live at high altitude (5000 ft) and upped the temp to 375F. Used butter for margarine, did 1/2 c dark corn syrup and 1 c light corn syrup, baked in aluminum trays lined in parchment paper. Crust baked for 25 mins, filling for about 40 minutes. Took out when center wasn't jiggly anymore but still soft and edges were caramelized. AMAZING! I'm a Southern girl and a pecan pie freak and these are the best thing ever. The crust is ridiculously good. I made a double batch for a Southern BBQ we are hosting. Serving with maple bacon ice cream. Mmmm. I cut them with a big knife and a pizza cutter. The large knife was less destructive/more accurate and made for prettier squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This taste just like pecan pie. Even better because of the shortbread crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Very good but VERY sweet! Followed the recipe except for swapping butter for margarine; next time I'll cut the sugar in half and see if that helps. These would be just as good if a little less sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I buttered my pan then lined it going both directions with parchment paper.Then buttered my paper.Easy to make and taste wonderful.I just had to lift my paper out and set off to cool.Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Made exactly as instructed and turned out great. This have turned into a family favorite and I am always asked to bring this to gatherings. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written, except I substituted butter for margerine. It turned out great, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I think these are probably a 5 I just didn't feel they were perfect this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is delicious! It has been a big hit wherever I take it. I make the crust in the food processor. I line my buttered jelly roll pan with parchment paper that comes up on all sides. I also butter the parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Gullino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States