Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this recipe according to the recipe but they stuck so bad that I was unable to make nice squares. I want to try again, but I will try either a non-stick pan or maybe parchment paper. They were extremely good just not presentable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These were gooey yummy. Maybe almost too sweet, but so good. They were a much easier replacement for pecan pie. We couldn't stop eating them, but gained a few pounds so next time I make these I'm going to play with it a little and exchange agave nectar for the corn syrup. Definitely making them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaladez3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very rich, easy to make, similar to pecan pie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These bars are incredible. I had to put them in another room so I would stop eating them. I used parchment paper as...you have to use this! Makes it soooo much easier! Also, it takes much longer to cook then 25 mins. I’m not sure if that was a typo in the recipe or not but I cooked mine for almost 60. I used a 9 x 13 and will definately use a larger pan next time! You won’t be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I scaled the recipe down to 24 servings as I did not have enough pecans on hand for the full recipe. The crust was was fine and the filling set up nice. The taste was good but not great. My complaint was that it really wasn't sweet enough for a pecan bar and something was missing as far as the taste. Additionally, having scaled down the recipe, i made it in an 8 x 12 and it came out very thin. I would absolutely make the full recipe in a 9 x13 or 8 x 12. No larger than that unless you want a very thin bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
After reviewing others comments, I too changed the serving size to 24; using 3 eggs. In addition I used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar for the filling. I used real butter throughout the recipe :) Thank you Marieta, I will add this to my regular collection of treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodisGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Great flavor, but mine did not set correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These were oretty good. Tasted exactly like pecan pie, just cut into bars. Was hoping to be a lil different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
We think these are great! I do not have a jelly roll pan so changed servings to 24 and used a 9x13 pan. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Most important note: use a jelly roll CAKE pan, not a jelly roll cookie sheet. It needs to be deep enough to hold all of the yummy, chewy goodness of these bars. Made as directed, cooked 25 min. And couldn't wait for them to cool completely. Yum! Better than my usual pecan pie, because I can cut them into bars and arrange on a platter, no one will know that I snatched quite a few before I served them! Wasn't sure about using all white sugar in the filling, I think you could go with all white or half white, half brown. Back to devouring these....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States